Misfit Reviews

Updated 11 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 28 reviews

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Misfit CEO Sonny Vu (no image)
Sonny Vu
13 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    good

    11 Feb 2021 - Software Engineer in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    misfit have good folks for beginner

    Cons

    but old need to improve

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Previous employer

    7 Aug 2020 - Server Trainer/Bartender in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    busy location, room for growth

    Cons

    covid-19 is the only reason I quit

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    innovative company

    8 Apr 2020 - Software Engineer in Burlingame, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very innovative environment, aggressive people to work with

    Cons

    small company and location is not really good in silicon valley

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    N/A

    2 Apr 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing team and good environment

    Cons

    can not find a con

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sup

    16 May 2020 - Program Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome toys are in the office.

    Cons

    Work with children which is bad.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst job ever

    16 Oct 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    somewhat ok pay for vietnam market, Sonny is a pretty good CEO who realized that the company is going no where, hence tricking Fossil into buying it

    Cons

    Christy Trang Le (CFO, COO) is the worst person ever to work with: no management experience yet demand extreme loyalty of everyone she works with Looking back, the fact that CEO hire his wife as CFO should have been a big no no

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Recruitment Team Lead

    29 Apr 2019 - Technical Recruiter in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good facility, good wellbeing policies.

    Cons

    Super bossy boss, especially the CFO.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Workable, not healthy though.

    12 Nov 2014 - Operation Associate in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Challenging work => interesting everyday - The pay is good enough, better than an average startup. - Subsidize $200 if buy an Apple product once. - Opportunity to go to US for training. - Offers plenty of food on Friday.

    Cons

    - We have no leaders, only bosses. - Office hours is 9-5, but if you leave earlier than 6, you're lazy, not productive. - No option for self-improvement because you have no time. Life/work balance is negative. - Gossips are inevitable if you want to make friends.

    Continue reading
    47 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome startup, good benefits

    17 Jul 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, nice environment where you can learn and grow with the help and support of people from higher management. Where else in the world that you can have breakfast and casual talk with your CEO during your first couple of weeks? Free lunch and gym membership and more benefits (come on it's a fitness tracker manufacturer!). Company also cares about philanthropy and team building. Full of young people who are dying to work for a cool and dynamic environment!

    Cons

    A little bit disorganized at first but there's still room for growth and management.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best career opportunity of my life

    28 Dec 2015 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was able to do more at Misfit than I would have at any other company and take on a huge amount of responsibility and leadership. I've learned a lot and I really love the people I work with.

    Cons

    Be ready to work hard. If mandatory social events are your thing, then you may be disappointed—but there are plenty of fun get-togethers folks plan on their own.

    9 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Work at Misfit? Share Your Experiences

Misfit logo
or