Moneris Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Moneris Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 189 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Moneris CEO Angela Brown
Angela Brown
91 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low salary, too laid back, no room for challenge(in 10 reviews)

  • "It is a pretty flat organization with not much room for growth(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moneris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good culture, everyone is pretty nice

    Cons

    hard to move up the ranks

    Moneris2019-07-10
  2. "Amazing people great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moneris full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Moneris provides a great collaborative working Environment while giving ample opportunities to perform and shine. I have a great Boss who also interviewed me , he understands his team well and is a great support.

    Cons

    Just a bit of traditional approach sometimes like work in office rather than work from home but its not something very difficult.If your Manager understands your requirement , there are no issues.

    Moneris2019-07-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good company but very bad culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moneris full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance Reasonably good salary Flexible work policy including work from home

    Cons

    Bad culture. Lot of hiring and dismissals based on personal rather than professional qualifications

    Moneris2019-06-02
  4. "Good workplace but salary is lower than usual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moneris part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Friendly Work Environment * Supervisors and Managers are very easy to reach out and very approachable. * Decent kitchen setupand safe workplace. * Treats during Stampede and other Holidays * Diverse Culture

    Cons

    Salary offer is lower than the average salary for this position. Expect for additional tasks prior to the tasks being discussed in the hiring process.

    Moneris2019-05-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid if possible - long standing history of toxic work environment and favourtism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moneris full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    While employed, I was put on meaningful projects where I was able to identify how my work contributed to the overall success of the company. I started my professional career at Moneris being in the Call Centre and working my way up.

    Cons

    Still a toxic workplace even after the 12+ years having been there; not safe to speak up about bad managers/difficult situations between employees, still a culture of favourtism and SLT/execs "bending the rules" when it comes to resources. While networking and making connections is a foundational work skill, too often the culture at Moneris is one of favoring individuals based on likability even though they may lack...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Create an unbiased diversity & inclusion committee to really tackle the issues at hand; take a serious look at EOS scores and action appropriately as opposed to making the annual survey just something to check off; employee voice is so crucial to the longevity of a successful company - this would help curtail the revolving door of attrition

    Moneris2019-06-12
  6. "IB Credit Readjudication Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IB Credit Readjudication Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moneris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours , good work environment

    Cons

    Travelling and commute, vacation top up

    Moneris2019-04-21
  7. "Business Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Moneris full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy with work schedule being a field sales rep

    Cons

    100% Cold Calling field job

    Moneris2019-04-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Service Desk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst 

    I have been working at Moneris full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Flexible work options Good company values

    Cons

    only thing is you get comfortable in one spot and very hard to move up

    Moneris2019-04-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty Average Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Moneris part-time

    Pros

    - Easily accessible office - great view from cubicles - good access to cafes and other companies in the building

    Cons

    - the work space feels overcrowded, busy, noisy environment - lack of quite space to think or focus - allergic to dust and moldy environment so did not enjoy the all over carpets

    Advice to Management

    - buy staff more doughnuts :)

    Moneris2019-04-16
  10. "start point of a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Moneris full-time

    Pros

    chill colleagues and managers, great work life balance

    Cons

    low pay and incompetitive benefits

    Moneris2019-04-02
Found 189 reviews