Monese Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Monese Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
73%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Monese Founder and CEO Norris Koppel
Norris Koppel
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Great team and working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is great, passionate colleagues to work with every day. Variety of tasks that make one's days different and challenging. And there are dogs running around in the office.

    Cons

    It's open office, so it can get noisy and difficult to find a quiet corner if you really need to focus.

    Monese2019-01-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment but still, very friendly and welcoming. Employees are always encouraged to share their thoughts and opinions and really have a voice. You can feel your work changing the company and that's pretty nice! Team leads are comprehensive and are open to conversation. I feel good to work here!

    Cons

    Processes and workflows are still being defined, so if you don't have that in mind, you can think that sometimes things can get a little unorganized, but I think it's part of the startup life. The opened space office can get loud and hard to focus sometimes.

    Monese2019-02-13
  3. Helpful (17)

    "A start up that does not listen to its employees when it comes to Customer support side"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Agent in Tallinn
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The start up environement basic, with snacks and a pingpong table.

    Cons

    bad managing, bad leader skills, tight timetables , bad salary

    Continue reading
    Monese2019-01-22
  4. "Very good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Monese full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is down to earth, easy going and motivated

    Cons

    Processes can change quicker than expected

    Monese2019-02-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of freedom, people are very open-minded. You can suggest new technologies, give presentations etc. Flexible hours, stuffed office fridge and the usual. Norris talks about the company twice a month on the meeting for all and answers employees' questions.

    Cons

    Not enough rules to keep things strict, sometimes too much freedom.

    Monese2019-01-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best workplace there is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A place where every day is like Friday - not because you keep waiting for the weekend but because you so much enjoy what you do. It's really amazing to see a company that's growing super fast to respect you as an individual and trust you so much. Great people, great work environment and, most importantly, great cause.

    Cons

    How could I possibly write at least 5 cons when there's absolutely none?

    Continue reading
    Monese2018-12-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Ambitious company with clear social vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the atmosphere in Monese - fast paced and exciting. It's a wonderful place for ambitious, creative people because the leadership team gives you ample room to make decisions and get things out the door. Monese also has a very clear social mission, and it makes a huge difference feeling that we are working towards something meaningful.

    Cons

    A lack of structure holds us back sometimes, but that's being worked on.

    Monese2018-12-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content & Community Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunities to learn with excellent people. - Management is very helpful and supportive while helping you to be autonomous. - Fast-paced, goal-oriented environment that makes personal development very interesting and stimulating. - The work life balance is amazing. You are treated like an individual and not a number.

    Cons

    Nothing that is worth mentioning.

    Continue reading
    Monese2018-12-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A great chance to learn and progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Specialist in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, helpful colleagues, respectful management. This job was a stepping stone in my life. I am very happy and thankful for the support and everything I am learning every day.

    Cons

    Nothing that is worth mentioning.

    Continue reading
    Monese2018-12-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisboa, Zambezia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, flat organisation, great financial product.

    Cons

    Until now none cons to be mentioned

    Monese2018-11-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews