Monese Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Monese Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Monese CEO Norris Koppel
Norris Koppel
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A great chance to learn and progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Specialist in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, helpful colleagues, respectful management. This job was a stepping stone in my life. I am very happy and thankful for the support and everything I am learning every day.

    Cons

    Nothing that is worth mentioning.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Monese2018-12-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "So far, so amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Agent in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome colleagues (more like close friends and very open minded and patient with one another) - Opportunity to grow inside company is high and relies absolutely on your job performance and how good you are with feedbacks and willing to improve - Constant challenges would not let you get bored

    Cons

    If you are willing to adapt to various situations, probably no cons for you (as it has not be for me)

    Monese2018-12-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisboa, Zambezia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, flat organisation, great financial product.

    Cons

    Until now none cons to be mentioned

    Monese2018-11-16
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Great place for self motivated/quick learners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tallinn
    Recommends

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, freedom to test new tools/approaches/strategies, travelling between offices. Strong support from senior management with positive attitude. Lovely office with modern equipment and tasty snacks:)

    Cons

    Team is growing fast and one can quickly lose understanding about each individual's role in the company.

    Monese2018-09-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "I would definitely recommend it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Monese full-time

    Pros

    Many growth opportunities, as there are multiple openings for new positions all the time, great work environment!

    Cons

    Not really disadvantage for me, but you need to be committed to the job, as we all make it improve and develop. It is worth it though :)

    Monese2018-09-05
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Fast pacing and exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Monese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Things happen, no day is the same day, the company is moving fast - Exciting customer growth, the product is getting very fast adoption - People are the best, from design to engineering and product, everybody is a real superstar - Cool office location in Central London, tons of snacks available - Frequent company socials

    Cons

    A small lack of processes, but the company is getting there

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do, bright future ahead

    Monese2018-08-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Current employee. Have been working in Monese around 1,5 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Monese full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many projects going on at the same time. International team and possibility to work together with different teams in different locations. Opportunity to develop and try new things.

    Cons

    We are growing very fast and everything is also changing very fast. Therefore, not all processes are in place yet. But this is also a pro in some cases :)

    Monese2018-08-29
  8. "Unternehmerisches Umfeld mit viel Gestaltungsfreiheit - Raum für persönliches Wachstum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monese full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - inspirierende Vision und ein dementsprechend hochmotiviertes Team auf allen Ebenen - Sehr internationales Geschäftsmodell und Zielgruppe. Zudem hat Monese derzeit vier Office-Standorte in Europa - hier wird "cultural diversity" gelebt und umgesetzt - transparente Managementkommunikation zu strategischen und aktuellen Entwicklungsprioritäten - hohe Verantwortung für den Einzelnen in den meisten Rollen; dazu... viel dezentrale Entscheidungsfreiheit - starkes, sehr internationales und sympathisches Team: wenig Politics oder Intrigen

    Show More

    Cons

    - wer nicht selbständig und mit vollem Einsatz arbeitet und unbedingten Lernwillen mitbringt, hat es schwer - nicht untypisch für ein Unternehmen in einer starken Wachstumsphase: es gibt immer mehr spannende Projekte als es kurzfristige Ressourcen gibt ;-)

    Advice to Management

    Weiter so!

    Monese2019-07-21
Found 28 reviews