Monster Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Monster Inc Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
25%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Monster Inc CEO Noel Lee
Noel Lee
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people trying to turn the company around(in 16 reviews)

  • "A lot of good people that work there that made it bearable to come to work every day(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work life balance and only one way to do things(in 19 reviews)

  • "Noel Lee still thinks he's big like Beats(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Empployee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Monster Inc full-time

    Pros

    Good company where I worked . there is no cons to explain.

    Cons

    I did not find any cons in monster.

    Monster Inc2019-06-10
  2. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Monster Inc

    Pros

    a nice and good,friendly, environment

    Cons

    unable to bear mininumu pressure

    Continue reading
    Monster Inc2015-03-27
  3. "Falling Empire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Junior Graphic Designer in San Bruno, CA

    I worked at Monster Inc full-time

    Pros

    Gained experienced in a lot of departments

    Cons

    Little to no accountability because of decreasing amount of employees

    Monster Inc2020-02-27
  4. "Sad to see it disappear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CIO in Brisbane, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Monster Inc full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great product developed over the many years

    Cons

    Leadership , leadership leadership

    Monster Inc2020-02-05
  5. "Great and fast learning company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Monster Inc full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Execution is the way to go, and we got so good on doing that highly effective

    Cons

    Some people may see this as a "Cons" but in reality the dynamic on how to make and drive last minute changes made the big difference for us to remain relevant in the market

    Continue reading
    Monster Inc2019-09-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Learned a lot of what not to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Monster Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    entrepreneur mentality, do what you need to do as long as it aligned with the CEO

    Cons

    the CEO, the CEO, and the yes people

    Continue reading
    Monster Inc2019-09-06
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Monster Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This place is not worth it

    Cons

    It is not possible to say enough bad things about this place and its toxic culture.

    Monster Inc2019-07-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "A real life story of a tyrant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategy 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Monster Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Thinking of Noel being exposed and caught for breaking laws, tormenting his employees. - Lucky enough to meet and learn from brilliant people. Idolize and regard some as industry leaders and unbelievably good people . I had an amazing few months with them and met the people who were responsible for the companies success, but sad to see someone who could prey on them.

    Cons

    - Never thought I would have to experience whether or not to expose someone or potentially whistle blow. - Did not know such arrogance existed, let alone be able to have so many in one room that refused things like math, logic, and reality

    Continue reading
    Monster Inc2019-06-28
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Good Riddance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Brisbane, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Monster Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of good people that work there that made it bearable to come to work every day.

    Cons

    Chaos from Noel on down in management. He treated everyone like crap. Got rid of the good executives and kept the crappy ones that didnt know what they were doing. Hopefully they all got let go

    Continue reading
    Monster Inc2019-02-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to grow, learn and contribute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Monster Inc full-time

    Pros

    It once had the best group of CE professionals around. A team of all-stars that have gone on to be be very successful in other CE companies. It was a great place to learn and participate especially if you're in sales or marketing.

    Cons

    Talent is not appreciated enough and people are very overworked. This caused major turnover of some incredibly talented people.

    Continue reading
    Monster Inc2018-11-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 137 reviews