Moody's Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Moody's Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Moody's Chairman and CEO Ray McDaniel Jr.
Ray McDaniel Jr.
369 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "if you are working in Transformation project area, forget about work-life balance(in 50 reviews)

  • "Work tends to stretch which in turn leads to long working hours(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best in Credit rating business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moody's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and less hectic working hours

    Cons

    not so good infrastructure, less to no scope of travelling

    Moody's2020-01-02
  2. "Good place to work with decent salary and that which provides opportunities based on your needs and skillset."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate in Bangalore

    I have been working at Moody's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to multiple projects within the same team and open door policy for communication beyond hierarchical levels.

    Cons

    Immobility to various locations and limited hierarchical levels to find exposure to.

    Moody's2020-02-11
  3. "Financial Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moody's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work-life balance, brand value as a premier credit rating agency, internal job opportunities, experiencing industry expertise

    Cons

    monotonous work, no learning and on job skill development, stagnancy in the role, the work environment is not motivating at all: less recognition from management, too much politics and flattery around higher management which eventually affects growth in the company

    Moody's2020-01-14
  4. "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Moody's full-time

    Pros

    Good learning environment Top management is really good

    Cons

    There is Nothing as of now.

    Moody's2020-01-07
  5. "Inspection Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inspection Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moody's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary on time. No pressure. Support with senior. No working hours

    Cons

    You will never in touch with HR.

    Moody's2019-12-08
  6. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moody's full-time

    Pros

    Good Learning Experience Friendly Co-workers

    Cons

    Work Culture Canteen No Cab Service Decent Bonus

    Moody's2019-11-08
  7. "Great environment and people, but little growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quantitative Analyst in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moody's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Really good work culture * Friendly and intelligent people, upper management is supportive and seem to care about employee feedback * Freedom to take on projects even outside normal job responsibilities * Some flexibility in timings * Decent pay if you can negotiate properly at the time of joining

    Cons

    * Almost no scope for lateral movement * No obvious criteria for promotions, very slow growth in role * The 3-month notice period is terrible and hinders career change down the line * Annual bonus policy isn't great, BUT that could vary from role to role

    Continue reading
    Moody's2019-11-07
  8. "Carrer destroyers - Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moody's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays more than market standard - Only and only good point

    Cons

    They hire with fake job description, i was hired with good pay , happily joined it and after 10 days i was transferred to another department, designation changed without my consent and when i raised voice, no one listened to me. I was assigned work without any KT. HR would use only fake fancy words, fake promises like we understand and we will help you out but nothing will happen. Then there comes torture, if you don't do the work, they will torture you like hell. i have seen my friends leaving Moody's without having other job offer in hand because of depression. There is no real work, all the time it's politics going on. Lots of people in the team has no work assigned, they are just puppet of managers while other guys in the same team are assigned a lot of work. Join this company only if you have no other place to work.

    Continue reading
    Moody's2019-11-23
  9. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moody's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ease to work and good salary

    Cons

    good environment and growth opportunity

    Continue reading
    Moody's2019-10-09
  10. "Legal team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moody's full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, good people, professionals, good salary

    Cons

    Politics, global teams micro management

    Moody's2019-10-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 867 reviews