Morgan McKinley "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Morgan McKinley Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated 11 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
88 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "micromanagement/political/high turnover depends on team(in 17 reviews)

  • "Still a lot more room to implement even more flexible working arrangements to improve work/life balance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer (Drupal) in Mahe, Kerala
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and culture. Follows updated industrial standards in the technical world

    Cons

    onsite opportunity is less . It will be better to give an onsite opportunity once in a year

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2017-02-10
  2. "Company in good transformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Admiralty
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley for more than a year

    Pros

    -New MD is way different than previous Managment, he is nice, approachable and always open for conversation, always positive and brings good energy to workplace -open and democratic working environment now -Great client pool, lots of terms signed -Great resources for candidate sourcing -Good marketing team and tools to drive sales -Good L&D -Flexible working environment, not as robotic as the firms I worked at before -Work life balance, no need to wait for the manager to off duty, can go on time if you want -can earn a lot if you are hard working -peers are nice -Clean pantry with nice view, always have fruits and snacks

    Cons

    Takes few months time to drive all the changes

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-06-06
  3. "Overall a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment with excellent colleagues and flexible hours. There is a diverse work load depending on your role and opportunity to change roles internally.

    Cons

    There can be a high turnover within the company and management is sometimes slow to act.

    Morgan McKinley2019-06-11
  4. "The best recruitment company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, work life balance and flexibility to work from home, leave early or start later as needed, focus is on quality of your work and output and not how long you spend in the office. Leadership genuinely cares about your ideas and input and will always encourage you to grow The team is encouraging, no back stabbing and they are all always happy with your success.

    Cons

    I know that opportunities to work internationally and move to other disciplines is available, but would want to have a clear view of what roles are vacant onshore and offshore and an idea on how to get a conversation started if there is interest to move.

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-04-25

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 16, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback and are really pleased to hear about your positive experience working in our Sydney office. Should you wish to find out more about the global opportunities we have on offer, then please reach out in confidence to Steph Newth or anyone from our Talent Acquisition team directly. We wish you a long and successful career in Team MMK.

    Continue reading
  5. "Very global and progressive working environment, with healthy balance of freedom and support."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global Support Network. Experienced managers who believe in mentoring - invest a lot of time and effort when people are starting out. Growing office so opportunities for progression Individuals are encouraged to build their own markets and business. As long as you are working hard and contributing to the business and the brand, managers give a lot of freedom with less focus on KPIs. Good commissions. Open and relaxed working environment. Good team work. Flexible working arrangements.

    Cons

    Still a lot more room to implement even more flexible working arrangements to improve work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-03-05

    Morgan McKinley Response

    March 14, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, which has been great for us to read! It's fantastic to hear all the positive experiences you're having in our Tokyo office, and we appreciate your 'what-outs' for the future. Wishing you a long and happy career at MMK.

    Continue reading
  6. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, excellent commission and a wonderful development.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Morgan McKinley2019-03-07

    Morgan McKinley Response

    March 14, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your review with us. It's great to hear your positive views on working in our Sydney office. Long may it continue!

    Continue reading
  7. "Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great on boarding program Flexible working environment. Great work life balance (flex time, well being time, work from home,remote access, casual attire) Constant support from the leadership team and peers. transparent company, offering transparent incentive scheme and suitable resources to achieve one's goal. Great synergy between team mates and other teams across the business.

    Cons

    Nothing that i cant think of.

    Morgan McKinley2019-03-05

    Morgan McKinley Response

    March 5, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    We're really happy to hear about your positive experience working in MMK Tokyo! Long may it continue and thank you for sharing your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "6 months in and loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm based in Sydney, working in the Accounting and Finance team for Financial services. As a career changer, I have found that Morgan Mckinley has provided me with a clear pathway to making my transition into recruitment as smooth as possible. They also advocate for; Work flexibility Onsite training and upskilling A professional yet fun work environment Great leadership and mentorship Overall my experience has been incredibly positive

    Cons

    Not loads of inter-team mingling but that seems to be changing with a few new initiatives.

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-02-05

    Morgan McKinley Response

    February 12, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on working in our Sydney office. It's great to hear how highly you rate our development and culture! We wish you a long and successful career within the team.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great culture & people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Collaborative working environment -Helpful and friendly colleagues -Focus on teamwork, fun team building/ bonding activities -Strong market presence -Pretty good work life balance, not obligated to OT

    Cons

    -Very fast paced environment to stay ahead in the game (pretty much everywhere in the recruitment scene) -Could offer a better placement fees scheme for Associate Consultant

    Morgan McKinley2018-10-25

    Morgan McKinley Response

    October 25, 2018Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. It's great to read about your positive experience working in our Singapore office and we wish you all the best for the future.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A trust employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Morgan McKinley is a quite good platform for both fresh and experienced employees. - good people caring company culture - reasonable performance rating criteria - multinational work environment

    Cons

    - turnover rate, even is lower than industry average

    Morgan McKinley2018-04-10

    Morgan McKinley Response

    April 20, 2018Global Marketing Executive

    Thank you for sharing your review. It's great to read your positive feedback on our culture. All insights and suggestions are valuable, and if you wish to discuss anything further please feel free to speak to our management team in Shanghai.

    Continue reading
Found 26 reviews