MorganFranklin Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MorganFranklin Consulting Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
MorganFranklin Consulting CEO Christopher Mann (no image)
Christopher Mann
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/Life Balance-- probably belongs in both the pros and the cons here(in 14 reviews)

  • "Work with great people that have extensive knowledge and experience in their fields(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Newly hired employees are routinely assigned to projects, without any upper management support(in 6 reviews)

  • "MFC is a place that requires an individual to have the existing desire to own their careers(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great recruiting experience. Top-tier management team. Excellent corporate culture.

    Cons

    The amount of time spent on the bench can be frustrating during slow periods.

    MorganFranklin Consulting2019-10-08
  2. "Great people, growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great firm comprised of smart people I genuinely enjoy working with. The firm has a growth mindset and entrepreneurial culture. Good benefits, flexible work environment, competitive comp and opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Growth mindset also means a lot of change. I've learned to lean into it and find the opportunities that result, but the fluidity/gray areas/frequent change might not be a fit for some.

    MorganFranklin Consulting2019-09-10
  3. "Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and openness. Leadership supports their people.

    Cons

    Firm direction can be fuzzy sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Greatly enjoy working here.

    MorganFranklin Consulting2019-09-09
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I believe they have competitive benefits.

    Cons

    I found the requirements to advance your career very confusing.

    MorganFranklin Consulting2019-08-12
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A consulting firm that truly values its people and culture. I have worked at other consulting firms where leaderships motivates by fear and intimidation. This is NOT the case at MFC. Employees have a say in the types of projects they work on and there is no pressure to take on work not suited for one's skill set.

    Cons

    Pay is slightly below average.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Continue to value your employees and the company will prosper. Also, baseline pay is slightly below average. Think about increasing base salaries slightly.

    MorganFranklin Consulting2019-07-17
  6. "RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time

    Pros

    There were some good people I would like to work with again.

    Cons

    Just go somewhere else. Scroll through the other negative reviews and notice how HR tries to minimize the feedback. Imagine that, but all day, every day.

    MorganFranklin Consulting2019-08-09
  7. "Lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Standard benefits and good post college experience to ramp up. Careful can also be career killer for senior staff.

    Cons

    Too many to name but to start Leadership is terrible. Bonus structure and performance reviews are irrelevant on so many levels.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house and get real leadership in there that are truly committed to developing, mentoring and retaining good talent!

    MorganFranklin Consulting2019-06-12
  8. "Senior Manager - Accounting & Transaction Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great access to firm leadership. Capabilities across various areas of interest to CFOs, CIOs, and their departments. Business development bonuses and the ESOP! Flexibility to work from home when presence at a client site is not expected.

    Cons

    The performance review cycle is annual, which is not frequent enough.

    MorganFranklin Consulting2018-10-09
  9. "New hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great location in Tyson’s Corner Decent benefits for a smaller firm Growth in accounting and transaction services practice

    Cons

    Relentless focus on the market comes at the cost of developing and retaining talent. When I started with the firm, the senior consultant on my team had been working there for a year, with 0 experience in the subject matter related to projects he was working on and 0 coaching/training received. As a result, the quality of deliverables is sub-par. Definitely not the best place to start a career. Also, because of the... focus on growing market share and revenue, leadership throws bodies on projects with little regard to personnel expertise and experience. That, combined with the lack of training and coaching, is a recipe for disaster and lack of motivation from personnel.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay a little more attention to your people, they are your greatest asset!

    MorganFranklin Consulting2018-10-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time

    Pros

    -Endless opportunities to grow and learn -Exposure to management (open-door culture) -Autonomy from top to bottom

    Cons

    -Management could do a better job addressing employee interests and goals -Coaching is vague and rather unregulated -Loyalty is not always rewarded

    MorganFranklin Consulting2018-08-13
Found 112 reviews