MorganFranklin Consulting "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MorganFranklin Consulting Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Christopher Mann
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/Life Balance-- probably belongs in both the pros and the cons here(in 14 reviews)

  • "Work with great people that have extensive knowledge and experience in their fields(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Newly hired employees are routinely assigned to projects, without any upper management support(in 6 reviews)

  • "MFC is a place that requires an individual to have the existing desire to own their careers(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Strategy and Transformation in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life balance, Competitive Salary, Great People, A lot of visibility to C-Suite/Executive Management, Great Clients, Manage your career

    Cons

    Need more huddle rooms in headquarters

    MorganFranklin Consulting2018-05-09

    MorganFranklin Consulting Response

    November 26, 2018Chief HR Officer

    We hear you! We are currently implementing Skype systems in 6 new rooms to help meet the needs of our employees. And remember, every MD and Director office has a "clean desk" policy, which means employees are free to use them as phone rooms when vacant. Thanks for your feedback!

  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with great people that have extensive knowledge and experience in their fields

    Cons

    Sometimes the projects you are on are difficult but that's just the nature of the game

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    MorganFranklin Consulting2017-02-20

    MorganFranklin Consulting Response

    April 2, 2017Chief HR Officer

    Thanks for the great review. One of MFC's greatest strengths is the diversity of talent within our walls--the best and brightest from top tier consulting, accounting, industry and government come to us to experience something different. This convergence of talent creates a singular ...

    Show More
  3. "Great Company to build upon client service background."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, and everyone brings a variety of useful skill sets that are an advantage on any client engagement. Hard work, but I can honestly say that I have learned and grown as a Senior Consultant. They truly prepare you for advancement, and if you take the initiative to put in the time and effort, your hard work will pay off with employee advancement. At least, I hope so as I hope be offered a promotion in the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not enough Training and other documentation. Also with the amount of hours work thoughout the year they have a very weak holiday and PTO.

    Advice to Management

    Institute a 360 degree Performance Review process. Also, seek the opinions of other individuals other than just the Senior Manager. This will prevent any ratings based on personal opinions. Including a chance for the Reviewed to rate their Reviewer gives the individual an opportunity to explain any comments/ratings which he/she feels were unwarranted. Also, there should be a secondary review process if there are any...

    Show More
    MorganFranklin Consulting2014-12-26

    MorganFranklin Consulting Response

    March 30, 2015Chief HR Officer

    Thank you for your contributions to our company. We are pleased that you feel you have gained valuable career experience that has helped you develop as a Senior Consultant. As you may know, our Employee Engagement Committee (EEC), a representative body for employee interests, surveyed ...

    Show More
  4. "What you need to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    SY Consultant. MFC delivers on what they promise to potential new employees - culture and great people. Vast array of projects to gain great experiences. Above market benefits. Go small, less bureaucracy. Outlook looks promising.

    Cons

    Depending on project, may work substantial hours. This is to be expected for any consulting environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting employees first and customer satisfaction will continue to increase.

    MorganFranklin Consulting2014-09-04

    MorganFranklin Consulting Response

    March 30, 2015Chief HR Officer

    We appreciate your positive feedback. Your advice to managment is spot on, and we will keep doing exactly that! If you have other ideas, HR's door is open!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work short term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great people and competitive salary

    Cons

    Client work in many cases is just ok. Client base is respectable however projects are often mismanaged and staff aren't aligned to where they can be most successful.

    MorganFranklin Consulting2014-08-25
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Size matters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - Dynamic atmosphere - Early responsibility - Engaged Leadership - Expanding client list - Extensive room for growth - Ability to own your career

    Cons

    - If you are a wallflower do not look here. MFC is a place that requires an individual to have the existing desire to own their careers. You set the compass heading. You are the determinant of your own path. - Base pay is lower than most and promotion is the primary way you get increases. Moreover, they pack a lot of punch into their incentive system. This is a boon for some and a bust for others.

    Advice to Management

    C.E. Andrews is making the right decisions for the growth of the company. Keep it up and add more happy hours. As you expand make sure to share this with people looking to find new opportunities in cities that do not have the oppressive cost of living that the DC Metro area has.

    MorganFranklin Consulting2014-07-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Quality focus on client and employee experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in McLean, VA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people work here, and they have a lot to teach others. The work is challenging and there are excellent opportunities for advancement. We have great clients, so the work is enjoyable because of having good clients. Management listens and cares about employees. Because it is a smaller company, there is a lot of flexibility.

    Cons

    Because it is a smaller company, there are things you might find at a large company that don't exist here. For example, my previous employer has an upward feedback system that provided employees an opportunity to evaluate their supervisors. That doesn't exist at MorganFranklin. However, the company is very open to changes.

    MorganFranklin Consulting2013-02-13
  8. "Great to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Technician in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, great people to work with and awesome hiring experience.

    Cons

    Not many cons here that I have noticed.

    Advice to Management

    Be sure to give your people everything that is listed in their LOA. If it's authorized in the contract with the government it should be authorized in the LOA.

    MorganFranklin Consulting2012-12-06
  9. "The MFC Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in McLean, VA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorganFranklin Consulting

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Great projects to work on. Great clients to work for. The sky is the limit for this company.

    Cons

    Inexperience at mid-senior level management leads to frustration with the staff and results in high turn over rates on projects and within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Leadership at the highest levels is phenomenal. There appears to be a bit of inexperience and incapability within the mid-level management (senior managers and directors).

    MorganFranklin Consulting2010-09-15
Found 107 reviews