Morrison Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Morrison Healthcare Reviews

Updated 16 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Healthcare CEO Tim Pierce
Tim Pierce
1,265 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Food and Nutrition 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Industry leader in healthcare food service. Company really strives to set themselves apart from competitors. Business is always growing so there are always opportunities for advancement. They take pride in training and promoting from within so possibilities are endless.

    Cons

    Business can sometimes grow faster than anticipated and can be difficult to find reliable staff to fill positions.

    Advice to Management

    It's a large company and you can sometimes feel out of touch. I would recommend upper management conducting stay interviews with management teams. They preach it with hourly team members but management can fall by the wayside.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-10-31
  2. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director 

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Morrison Healthcare provides excellent opportunities to make you successful in your career. The company is well respected and provides top quality food and patient care throughout the country

    Cons

    Healthcare can be challenging due to the continuous amount of audits/regulatory visits.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-10-31
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Yakima, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, always training opportunity, company growth opportunities and great support from upper management.

    Cons

    Being a chef you have to work some long hours but that’s expected in the hospitality industry.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-10-31
  4. "The place to be...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities Bond less educational opportunities Benefits Ability to balance life and work

    Cons

    Always short handed during peak times. It’s a shock if you haven’t been in the hospital food industry before. If you stay the course it is wonderful on the other side.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-10-31
  5. "DFNS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director of Food and Nutrition in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great fro Growth, support, opportunity

    Cons

    Along with any food service management roll it can be high stress

    Morrison Healthcare2019-10-31
  6. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Fooid and Nutrition Services in Yakima, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Morrison Healthcare is the leading the Food service in the Healthcare industries. It continue to innovate the standards not just for patient care but for retail too. It also offers growth, career development and opportunities making each employee to be successful in their career path. For that, I am proud to be part of this awesome company.

    Cons

    None that I can think off

    Morrison Healthcare2019-10-31
  7. "Overall a great place to work with a good culture of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Escondido, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Leadership, good culture, and good people that are knowledgeable.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any, however be a self-starter.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-10-31
  8. "Morrison Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sous Chef in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For the benefits. Opportunity for development. Training programs. Higher salaries.

    Cons

    Not available at this moment, too soon to judge.

    Advice to Management

    Once I am on this company longer I'll shared my feedback but so far everything seems going great.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-14
  9. "Great place to work, best work life balance I have ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sous Chef in Rancho Mirage, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, great training materials, supportive upper management and a great company to grow with.

    Cons

    Healthcare is difficult because you see patience that are not doing well and sometimes it is hard to see.

    Advice to Management

    Manage up and the more engaged with the staff you are the more supportive they will be.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-10-30
  10. "Happy to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director of Food and Nutrition in Rancho Mirage, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity for career growth and development. Multiple training options. Many locations throughout the country. Wonderful work/life balance. Proudly divers and inclusive company. People focused. Company drive to make a difference in health and wellness, sustainability and the environment, related to customers, clients, staff and the world. Cutting edge technology.

    Cons

    Coming in from "regular food service" the focus on regulatory compliance can feel burdensome, but the work/life balance compared to "regular food service" more than makes up for it.

    Advice to Management

    Reconsider recent changes to the bonus structure for the unit level mgt.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-10-30
Found 1729 reviews