Morrison Healthcare Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Dec 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 of over 2,698 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Healthcare CEO Tim Pierce
Tim Pierce
1,884 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are a lot of opportunities for growth(in 179 reviews)

  • "As a Patient Service Manager working for Morrison Healthcare they provide all the(in 175 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Preaches work life balance but to advance you tend to have to sacrifice it(in 96 reviews)

  • "long hours and slow promotion times(in 87 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company

      Nov 6, 2021 - Director of Nutrition SErvices 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well supported, good benefits, good communication

      Cons

      Can require you to work long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hello! Thanks for leaving us a review. We know our associates work hard each and every day. If your manager isn’t doing a good job of appreciating your work, please connect with our HR Support Team. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Healthcare family!

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      worst company to work for

      Dec 5, 2021 - Team Lead in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros No pros No pros No pros No pros

      Cons

      Low pay Bad benefits Poor management long hours poor management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you’d hoped. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job

      Oct 27, 2021 - Manager in Johnson City, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits, PTO, good upper management

      Cons

      long long hours, dealing with hourly workers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We know our associates work hard every day. If your manager isn’t doing a good job of appreciating your hard work, please connect with our HR Support Team. Without your contributions, we can’t serve our patients well. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Healthcare family and for taking the time to provide feedback.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Oct 20, 2021 - Cook in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good cooking fresh food lots options

      Cons

      Busy long hours sometimes it’s okay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent pay but very physically demanding

      Oct 9, 2021 - Patient Dining Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay $11/hr starting Social Environment Will get you fit

      Cons

      Exhausting Long hours Short Breaks Rude patients sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We know our associates work hard every day. If your manager isn’t doing a good job of appreciating your hard work, please connect with our HR Support Team. Without your contributions, we can’t serve our patients well. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Healthcare family and for taking the time to provide feedback.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Lack of Leadership

      Sep 9, 2021 - Hostess 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Health benefits, paid time off

      Cons

      Long hours (12 hr shifts) Lack of communication between supervisors Inadequate training Poor leadership Low pay for the amount of work expected Supervisors working long hours and often come in tired

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We believe healthy relationships between managers and their reports are very important. Please reach out to our HR Support Team. They’ll be able to help you with the specific issues you’re facing. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Healthcare family and for taking the time to provide constructive feedback.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible

      Jul 20, 2021 - Patient Dining Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Guaranteed hours Set schedule Meeting new people

      Cons

      Long hours Bad management No structure

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you’d hoped. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I love my job!

      May 18, 2021 - Patient Services Manager in Palm Springs, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Leading a team in Food and Nutrition in healthcare setting -Making a difference improving the Patient experience -As a Patient Service Manager working for Morrison Healthcare they provide all the tools and support needed to be successful to be successful

      Cons

      -Working long hours sometimes - I commute over 2 hours everyday

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good place

      May 5, 2021 - Project Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work culture and management

      Cons

      long hours and slow promotion times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We know our associates work hard every day. If your manager isn’t doing a good job of appreciating your hard work, please connect with our HR Support Team. Without your contributions, we can’t serve our patients well. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Healthcare family and for taking the time to provide feedback.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I like this team !

      Mar 10, 2021 - Hospital Patient Services Manager in Neptune, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent support from peers Great benefits opportunity for growth Generous PTO package to start

      Cons

      Long hours, but then again what isn't in culinary management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 87 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Morrison Healthcare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Morrison Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    Morrison Healthcare logo
    or