Morrison Healthcare Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 209 of over 2,635 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Healthcare CEO Tim Pierce
Tim Pierce
1,848 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are lots of opportunities for growth(in 157 reviews)

  • "Great company with plenty of opportunity for advancement(in 139 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is sometimes not balanced(in 86 reviews)

  • "Long hours working in the field(in 74 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great work life balance. Good team

      Dec 11, 2020 - Senior Director Food and Nutrition 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Good team

      Cons

      Flexible schedule to meet the needs of the operation

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Alright

      Oct 22, 2020 - Cook in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Boss and employees are cool. Alright schedule

      Cons

      No work life balance, low pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you feel supported in your role. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow and support our associates. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We are glad you're apart of our family!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Perfect Fit

      Sep 5, 2020 - Quality Assurance Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Communication, Work/Life Balance, Realistic Views

      Cons

      View alignment is sometimes off and can hinder program success but it always seems to work itself out

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience so far and have really thrived in your role. It is always our goal to make sure our associates feel supported in their roles and are getting the most out of it! Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work, we are so glad you're apart of our family.

    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Its ok

      Sep 28, 2020 - Executive Chef in Brunswick, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The salaries are very competitive.

      Cons

      There is no work life balance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for reaching out. Food is among our top priorities, aside from our associates and patients. After all, food is who we are, it is unfortunate to hear that is not what you have felt in your experience so far. Your feedback will help us continue to grow. Thanks for being apart of the Morrison family!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great

      Aug 19, 2020 - Senior Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There a good work/life balance.

      Cons

      There and be some times getting proper information in a timely manner.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Aug 12, 2020 - Director in Lake Placid, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Morrison Healthcare provides great training and on going education for growth & advancement with in the company as well as providing a great work life balance.

      Cons

      no cons at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for.

      Aug 9, 2020 - Patient Experience Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth, opportunity, unique, vision, benefits

      Cons

      work/life balance, none others at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great work/life balance! Great Co-workers!

      Jul 27, 2020 - Executive Chef in Norfolk, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional, friendly co-workers. Always a different challenge, makes for never a dull moment. Great work/life balance.

      Cons

      As with any contract company, having to manage another company's employees. Different rules and regulations. Not a huge deal, but can be challenging at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We are happy you're on our team!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company

      Aug 2, 2020 - Clinical Dietitian 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and PTO. Excellent work life balance

      Cons

      The hours can be long but that’s not on a regular basis

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hello, thanks for leaving us a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your experience and taking advantage of all our great benefits. We are so glad you're apart of our family. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work

      Jul 7, 2020 - Senior Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very rewarding career at Morrison in Healthcare. You get to create and experience true healing results of the work we do with Patients in the Hospital, and are able to do it with a large amount of structure and support. Compared to the restaurant industry, there is no question about the improvement in quality of life and work/life balance.

      Cons

      Healthcare in general is constantly changing and evolving. You must be comfortable with change, and the need to problem solve on a regular basis. Because of the nature and responsibility of our work within Healthcare, there is also the need to take high levels of ownership of the work. If these issues do not mesh with your work style and attitude, this may not be a good fit.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience and share our passion for helping others. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work, we're proud to have you on our team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 209 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Morrison Healthcare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Morrison Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    Morrison Healthcare logo
    or