Morrison Living Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 116 reviews

3.5
49%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Living CEO Scott MacLellan
Scott MacLellan
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "So much room for growth, a lot of regional support(in 6 reviews)

  • "People focused, high culinary standards, great benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor work life balance at accounts(in 14 reviews)

  • "Have to work long hours, many weekends and holidays(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Too much fluff, poor regional support

      Oct 7, 2019 - Dietitian in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits and PTO are generous, although only for salaried employees.

      Cons

      Poor work life balance, poor regional support, low pay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Living Response

      Employer Representative

      Hello, and thanks for taking a time to leave a review. We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with the salaried benefits and we appreciate the constructive criticism you left. Please reach out to your HR Support Team if the issues you're facing persist. Thanks for being part of the Morrison Living team.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great entry level job

      Aug 30, 2019 - Nutrition Care Manager in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great entry level job, compensation and benefits

      Cons

      Poor work life balance at accounts

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Living Response

      Employer Representative

      Hello – thank you for making time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Morrison Community Living and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Lukewarm

      May 5, 2019 - Executive Chef 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      late night is 8PM. Insurance is good

      Cons

      Director’s do what they want, zero corporate structure. No accountability . Lots of politics with their ED’s as well. No work life balance. Chefs get straddled with all the responsibility and all the blame.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Living Response

      Marketing and Communications Intern

      Hello – thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We know our associates work very hard each and every day. If your manager is not doing a good job of supporting you, please connect with our HR Support Team. Without your contributions, we can’t serve our residents well. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family and taking the time to provide constructive feedback.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Nov 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good values, morals, support and resources

      Cons

      Work life balance expectations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Living Response

      Marketing and Communications Intern

      Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad you share in our values and morals and feel greatly supported as an employee. Thank you for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nutrition care manager

      Dec 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great values and room for growth within the company. Lots of resources for dietitians.

      Cons

      Work life balance is a struggle. Have to work long hours, many weekends and holidays. Short staffed makes it hard to complete primary work duties.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Morrison Living Response

      Marketing and Communications Intern

      Hello there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear that you're delighting in your time with us at Morrison Community Living and that you share our values and mission. We're so grateful to have you on our team.

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Executive Chef

      Nov 18, 2017 - Executive Chef in North Canton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is decent, but doesn't justify the workload

      Cons

      Working up to 100hrs a week. average around 85hours. No work/life balance. Expected to be on call 24/7.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Living Response

      Marketing and Communications Intern

      Hello – thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We know our associates work extremely hard each and every day. If your manager isn't doing a satisfactory job of supporting you, please get in touch with our HR Support Team. Without your constructive contributions, we can't serve our residents well. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family and taking time to provide constructive feedback.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company with a Great Purpose

      Feb 24, 2017 - Director of Clinical Support in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      "We enrich the lives of seniors every day." Morrison Community Living stands by this statement of purpose. Food and nutrition services provided to clients are of the best quality. The company is a great one to work for - treating employees well and always on the cutting edge of innovation. The professional resources provided are outstanding.

      Cons

      Very few cons that I can think of. Sometimes the quantity of work expected makes it difficult to maintain work/life balance - but with good time management, this can be achieved.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Morrison Living Response

      Marketing and Communications Intern

      Hi there – thanks for making time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're thoroughly enjoying your experience with us and that you're devoted to living out our purpose. Thanks for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Director of Dining Services

      Feb 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits Package Competitive Salary and Wages

      Cons

      WORK LIFE BALANCE WORK LIFE BALANCE WORK LIFE BALANCE

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Living Response

      Marketing and Communications Intern

      Hello there – thanks for leaving us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your experience with us and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Thanks for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nutrition Care Manager

      Feb 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent Benefits Potential Room for Growth through all of Compass Group

      Cons

      Dont believe in work life balance.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Morrison Living Response

      Marketing and Communications Intern

      Hi there – thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your constructive feedback, as it will help us to grow in a positive way. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family!

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Dining Service Director

      Jun 15, 2016 - Dining Services Director in Cape Girardeau, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Structure At least I mostly got two days off a week Good Benefits

      Cons

      Expectations to work 55 hours a week, always cut labor. Poor work life balance Poor Support

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Living Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there- thanks for leaving us a review. We're delighted to hear you were pleased with your structure and benefits. It is unfortunate that you felt your time with us, otherwise, was not what you'd desired. Your recommendations will help us maintain growth and support for our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

    Work at Morrison Living? Share Your Experiences

    Morrison Living logo
    or