Mott MacDonald Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated 4 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Mott MacDonald Chairman Mike Haigh
Mike Haigh
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Structural Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Mott MacDonald full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and work/life balance

    Cons

    Senior management is not strong

    Mott MacDonald2019-12-09
  2. "Quantity Surveyor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time

    Pros

    Good Learning Exposure. Good Work Life Balance. Provides a interactive platform with senior management that allows one to move ahead in step by step process for performance development and career enhancement.

    Cons

    Frequency of job relocation is quite high.

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2019-01-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good engineering company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee owned company with good engineering practice, and senior management that able to develop business well

    Cons

    Hard work during project due to man power resource have always been limited to save cost.

    Mott MacDonald2017-05-30
  4. "Technically challenging but no job assurance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer Quality Assurance & Quality Control in Fort Kochi
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time

    Pros

    The best part is the superiors are supportive technically. You can keep yourself technically challenged as it is your wish to improvise career. The role provided to you is not limited at any point of time. You can added expertise and learn new things at your interest and nobody limits you from entering new fields.

    Cons

    There is no job assurance at any point of time you can be disposed of and asked to discontinue or take on long leave .The salary part is so a big question mark and the career growth is certainly a big hurdle. The senior management does not bother about who sustains and moves out from the company.

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2015-09-30
  5. "You get what you have sown ......"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald

    Pros

    It's an employee owned firm, so everyone working are part of the companies balancesheet....the more good work is done the more benefits are funneled down the hierarchy....and vice versa..... Friendly atmosphere, Senior Management are just a call away whenever there is need for advice or any help, Variety of projects to work on national as well as international projects, Good perks for projects executed, This is the firm I believe is like an aged whisky...the more time you spend with the firm the more you start realising what benefit actually it is to be in MM....... Last but not the least......this the firm which I have witnessed many time has strong belief in working ethics......with employees and clients....No Compromise with PRIDE or ETHICS....excellent......

    Cons

    - Sometimes it becomes hard to actually balance up family and working ...... - Salary wise need to improve a bit......which I believe is nowadays catching up quickly....

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2015-03-17
  6. "Good Culture and Environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Director in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald

    Pros

    Good Culture. Great Environment. Deal with Educated People.

    Cons

    Weak Pay Structure. Senior Management is not caring. No concrete plans for India.

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2014-12-10
  7. "really good experience for the middle level engineer in the EPCM point of view."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    exposure, knowledge sharing, working culture, work life balance, senior management, options for learning and you are literally responsible for the job given to you.

    Cons

    Compensation is not up to the industry standards.

    Mott MacDonald2014-01-22
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Horribly corporate and senior management incapable of empathy"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brighton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time

    Pros

    Slightly better pay in my profession than other more specialist companies

    Cons

    It has been said that companies will be judged on how they responded to the COVID-19 epidemic. Mott MacDonald have proved to their staff that they are incapable of empathy and understanding in a time of need. All staff have received a significant paycut. However they were only told on the 10th April that their pay was going to be cut from the 1st April. No discussion, no debate, no asking staff for options first or providing any sort of warning. Staff have been treated incredibly badly and made to feel completely disposable and unappreciated. People are working their hardest despite working at home in inadequate conditions and senior management has shown complete disdain for their staff. If you want to be thrown about and made to feel worthless then take a job here, otherwise find somewhere to work where you will actually be respected.

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2020-05-04

    Mott MacDonald Response

    May 18, 2020Recruitment Social Media & Marketing Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback and we hope that you have shared these views internally with relevant line management or your local HR team, who would be happy to discuss your concerns and clarify and reiterate the support that is in place. As you will be aware these are unprecedented times and we’ve taken the actions we have, communicating with staff and giving them context and the ability to raise queries, but we appreciate this still might not feel proportionate to all. We recognise the importance of communicating and understand messages can be misconstrued but we are always open to discuss anything that is of concern, including through our confidential speak up service. Please do get in touch to discuss, as we look to stand by our values and to look to do the best by our valued people.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid these guys"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I really can't think of any.

    Cons

    They only care about the senior management. They will throw you out with the trash.

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2020-04-12

    Mott MacDonald Response

    April 20, 2020Recruitment Social Media & Marketing Officer

    Thank you for writing a review, we really appreciate the time taken to provide feedback. As a current employee, we would recommend speaking with your line manager or your local HR advisor regarding your concerns. Our new approach launches soon across the Group with more emphasis on regular dialogue to solve challenges and help give clear direction to develop your career.

  10. "Dreadfull Senior Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Hot Desking - Good Salary

    Cons

    - Poor Senior Management - Very bureaucratic - Even with all the procedures in place they still seem to be off the mark - lots of internal politics - No job security

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2020-04-06

    Mott MacDonald Response

    April 20, 2020Recruitment Social Media & Marketing Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate you providing feedback. I'm disappointed to hear about how you feel and would like to help. As a current employee, we would recommend speaking with your line manager regarding your concerns. Our new approach launches soon with more emphasis on regular dialogue with our colleagues to solve challenges and help give clear direction to develop your career and future with us.

Found 42 reviews