N2 Publishing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

N2 Publishing Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 318 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
N2 Publishing CEO Duane Hixon
Duane Hixon
244 Ratings
Pros
  • "I also love being creative with my publication(in 47 reviews)

  • "My N2 experience has been like many of my Fellow Area Directors(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "No pay until your publication launches(in 36 reviews)

  • "Area Directors in larger cities where there are more communities(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get what you put into it.

    Cons

    None so far I've seen. Great company

    N2 Publishing2019-07-22
  2. "Awesome Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ADC in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture with lots of encouragement from everyone you meet! N2covers at least half of the cost of your hotel for all training and will cover all of it if you room with another Area Director which works out well if you already know someone or meet someone you wouldn't mind rooming with for a conference which honestly isn't difficult since you meet so many great people. You get paid immediately for any cross...

    Show More

    Cons

    You don't get paid until you go to print which sucks because that takes some time, but it's not that bad if you are used to a sales environment or if you are currently self employed. There should be a better process in place to help with the sale of National accounts into new pubs that are ramping up. It would help by motivating you as you're working to get to print.

    N2 Publishing2019-07-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "N2's reputation for great culture lives up to its billing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    N2 is a growing company committed to its people and always doing its best to do things the right way.

    Cons

    Leadership's vision could be better shared across teams.

    N2 Publishing2019-07-09
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great Opportunity, I was not a good fit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Pastor in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at N2 Publishing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Income potential only limited by your drive, get to meet new people, Focused on only one neighborhood, VERY friendly competitiveness in company, Help is available. Work from home, once in print your schedule is yours

    Cons

    No pay until your publication is in print, Immediate cost for starting, Have to travel for training and it is not good enough for the expense. Limited face to face company interaction, pressure is not bad, but if you don't take off it gets bad.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to the ones that fail, there are things that need improvement but you are too wrapped up in your success to realize what you are missing.

    N2 Publishing2019-06-20
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, great product, but not the work for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at N2 Publishing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Charitable company with a great business model and supportive leadership; great community product

    Cons

    Having been in sales my entire life, I really struggled with having to stick to a scripted sales pitch. When I struggled during the sales process, I was always just told to “stick to the script” and make 150 calls each week. The formula may work as they say, but the process was tedious and a bit too robotic for me. I typically enjoy the freedom of having a flexible sales approach, and that was not necessarily welcomed...

    Show More
    N2 Publishing2019-07-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From day one my manager and coworkers mentored me and continued to encourage me to grow. N2 Publishing has official mentors for almost every employee, and every employee has the ability to walk down the hall and talk with the executive team when an issue is presented. There are few companies with over 1,000 employees that have this type of culture. With N2 Publishing work life balance is REAL. N2 just doesn't make empty...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con that I could possibly think of is as follows. When you are surrounded by the highest level of talent you push yourself harder than expected and longer than expected. After months of this you can become tired and worn. If you do not ask for time N2 expects you to be able to preform. But as I mentioned earlier work life balance exists here. So have the self awareness to ask for some time and rejuvenate.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you are doing. Breaking the mold in everything we set our mind to.

    N2 Publishing2019-06-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great if you can do it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director & Publisher in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time

    Pros

    Great flexibility and work-life balance. It is a very rewarding job working with the community. Great company culture and values. I haven't met a person not willing to lend a helping hand or advice when in need. Everyone is really amazing.

    Cons

    Too many people fail and drop out, the pay is super low for much longer than most people anticipate. Some directors make a lot of money in this job, but only a couple out of every class even make it to print, I heard the statistic that over 50% fail. From our class, it was more.

    Advice to Management

    be more upfront in the beginning so people know exactly what they're getting into.

    N2 Publishing2019-06-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job with N2 Publishing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love the flexibility of this job. I can work most weeks full time but other weeks where I may have a family event I am able to attend. I am able to put my family first with hard work and and following my schedule. The Culture at N2 is by far the best I have ever worked with and I feel more like N2 is a big family instead of coworkers. The company is constantly helping me grow in my responsibilities as an Area Director...

    Show More

    Cons

    Deadlines are what we work around so I guess that could be a con but N2 helps you learn how to manage them well and after over 8 years in print I just learned to plan for them with my schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! I have never loved a job more than I do with N2 and I thank you for helping me achieve my professional and personal goals.

    N2 Publishing2019-05-14
  9. "better than expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The training, support and culture are real and solid. It was hard to believe at first, but the support from colleagues/mentors has been exceptional.

    Cons

    The cons of working at home are also real! With flexibility, there needs to be discipline to resist, doing laundry and running errands all day . It is possible to be successful and this company does well with support and encouragement and proper training and expectations.

    N2 Publishing2019-05-30
  10. "Build a Great Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The unlimited income potential,, flexibility and culture is extremely supportive.

    Cons

    Takes a lot of self discipline and personal drive.

    Advice to Management

    Have more resources invested in client retention strategies.

    N2 Publishing2019-05-13
Found 318 reviews