NCSA Next College Student Athlete Senior Recruiting Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NCSA Next College Student Athlete Senior Recruiting Coordinator Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
59%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
NCSA Next College Student Athlete CEO Lisa Strasman
Lisa Strasman
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Realistic review from a trusted employee that had moved up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NCSA Next College Student Athlete full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I spent over 2 years here and my professional career grew tremendously, but I was lucky. The company has grown a lot and has changed since when I first started at the company. This place is great for a first job and to be able to really gain some sales skills because you are dealing with parents and can get a lot of pushback where you can grow some thick skin.

    Cons

    With all that being said above, I dont believe that this company is going in the right direction. I firmly believe in growth, but I also believe there is a difference between growth and trying to finesse the system. When I first started working at NCSA, it was all about making sure families are getting a good experience and were helping people. I had heard things amongst management about company direction I was not... a fan of. Now it seems that they are just trying to hire people to up the company's revenue goals where they can pay less people out on commission because there are there are less recruits to then dish out to more people so it is harder for people to make money

    Show More
    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2019-07-16

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete Response

    August 1, 2019President

    Thank you for taking the time out to leave your feedback. We are sad to see one of our Senior Recruiting Coordinators go and we appreciate the hard work that you put in to help student-athletes find the right fit. It is great that you were able to build your sales and customer service ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Couldn't have asked for a better first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCSA Next College Student Athlete full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    NCSA was my first job out of college and I could not have asked for a better opportunity. You will not find a better company culture, coworkers, or overall team (not to mention the office is awesome). NCSA events like the Turkey Bowl, Christmas Party etc are also nothing short of a blast NCSA allows you to grow and develop your own brand. They have a Career Development Program in place for motivated top... performers, and managers that genuinely care about you as a person and professional. It is a young and rapidly growing company and new opportunities are always popping up. Lastly, at the end of the day you get to impact the lives of student athletes and help them achieve their dream of playing in college which can be incredibly rewarding. I referred one of my closest friends to NCSA and he is loving it as well. The past 2.5+ years I got to go in and like my job everyday.

    Show More

    Cons

    At times it can be a grind, and there can be growing pains but management is always looking out for the employees and making changes. The bad times don't last.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for everything!

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2019-03-29

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete Response

    April 10, 2019Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for the 2.5+ years that you dedicated to helping families navigate the recruiting process. We also appreciate your referral; great teammates are what helps us have such an awesome work culture. We wish you the best of luck with your career journey!

  3. Helpful (7)

    "Be honest to the public"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NCSA Next College Student Athlete full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - You work with some awesome people! - Office space is beautiful

    Cons

    - Work every weekend and from 8 am to 6:30 pm or expect to not do well - Managers just want numbers, expect 4 emails a day to remind you where you need to be before you leave for the day - The worst part of NCSA is how skewed their success rate is. Honestly we help some kids yes but the kids who sign in once and commit to their local Junior College... Did we really help them? Why are we taking credit for this as a... success story?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean up success rates, be honest! Allow employees the chance to grow! We are not robotic. Doing the same thing every day can really hurt motivation.

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2018-02-11

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete Response

    June 7, 2018EVP of Sales

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m happy to see you enjoyed the “who” and “where” aspects of your job, and I agree we get to work with some pretty amazing teammates at NCSA. I’m sorry to hear that you weren’t as happy with the “what” aspect of your job. Being a ...

    Show More
  4. "Recruiting Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCSA Next College Student Athlete full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working at NCSA for about three years now. I have been through a bunch of changes. I have never hit a plateau for enrollments which is what we get paid on. If you listen to coaching and make changes on your call you only improve and get better. Yes the turnover is high but that is also people that are lazy and don't change their approach. Attitude is a huge part of sales and a lot of people don't bring... the positive attitude everyday. I will and would always defend NCSA because I have seen the other side of thins where I was going to a 9-5 and hating my life. Overall management listens now and are making changes. Really don't have much to say on negatives. I have been here just under 3 years and have only been given opportunity.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing here other than we need some computer upgrades in office

    Advice to Management

    Listen and make changes just like you have been doing all year.

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2017-09-30
Found 4 reviews