NEC (Japan) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NEC (Japan) Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 401 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
NEC (Japan) CEO Nobuhiro Endo
Nobuhiro Endo
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Slow to react to market ,low salary and lack of career development(in 13 reviews)

  • "No career growth as it is branch office in Bangladesh, Poor management(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Its a nice company to start with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NEC (Japan) full-time

    Pros

    Good Environment, great fellow employees, nice infrastrcture.

    Cons

    it has very slow growth.

    NEC (Japan)2018-11-15
  2. "Good company, good salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NEC (Japan) full-time

    Pros

    Quality work, good knowledge, decent salary hike, on site opportunities.

    Cons

    Sometime very less work and sometimes overloaded.

    NEC (Japan)2019-01-26
  3. "Worst company in my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Manager in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NEC (Japan) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No words good to write

    Cons

    1. Very bad management, nobody will listen your voice at higher level. 2. High level politics, your works never be get appreciated and not be noted at central level as gujarat base is operational office. 3. Managers have dont the what teams are doing. 4. Third class enviorment and culture, 5. If you leave the job your salary block for 3 month and after reliving from 60 days you will get the salary so after 5 month u will...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management knows everything but no action taken

    NEC (Japan)2019-02-11
  4. "A good company to start with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NEC (Japan) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment, Skills growth, New Technology, Great fellow colleague.

    Cons

    Salary is slight low, less leaves.

    NEC (Japan)2018-11-27
  5. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NEC (Japan) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Place to learn and develop your skills. Provides nice pay scale to employees and the yearly appraisal is good.

    Cons

    Management does not take stable decisions. Service base company so risk for high payed employees.

    Advice to Management

    Please have long term vision.

    NEC (Japan)2018-03-31
  6. "Sales & services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Service Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NEC (Japan) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I got good experience in this company. Staff of this always corporates with All.

    Cons

    Target is the main thing in this company. U have to complete the target

    NEC (Japan)2018-01-18
  7. "Good Place for your career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NEC (Japan) full-time

    Pros

    1. A strong supportive culture 2. Professional growth is a priority 3. Liking the people you work with 4. Challenging work which will make you grow 5. Multiple BI / Managed Analytics platform and employees gets cross trained based on their interest 6. Flexible timings which supports employee needs

    Cons

    Nothing specific to mention about Cons

    NEC (Japan)2018-01-12
  8. "Employee Friendly and good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NEC (Japan) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Friendly Work environment 2. work - life balance 3. Growing oppurtunities

    Cons

    1. Not so Much 2. Employee recognition can be better

    NEC (Japan)2018-01-10
  9. "Employee Friendly Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NEC (Japan) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work with , i worked there for 2 years and i found everyone very cooperative . cool management no unnecessary Work Pressure if you perform your Job or for self driven people.

    Cons

    the company Has Great scope and it needs to get aggressive then what it is

    Advice to Management

    Should aggressively use their wide client base to expand .

    NEC (Japan)2017-10-25
  10. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS1 Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NEC (Japan)

    Pros

    Work Life Balance , Onsite opportunities

    Cons

    Less career growth. Not much onsite opportunities LESS Compensation

    NEC (Japan)2017-03-31
Found 401 reviews