NGA HR Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NGA HR Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
65%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
NGA HR CEO Andy Monshaw (no image)
Andy Monshaw
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility and work life balance is one of the key advantages of working at NGA(in 50 reviews)

  • "Team work is at a whole new level at NGA(in 39 reviews)

Cons
  • "I can say there is no downside in NGA(in 33 reviews)

  • "Los sueldos son bajos y sin posibilidad de aumentos(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Learning and Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Specialist in Cochin

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The shift hours are Flexible

    Cons

    Very less Growth opportunities available

    NGA HR2019-09-04
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work and good healthy working culture too.

    Cons

    Future prospects are not clear.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that the right people get promoted and get recognized.

    NGA HR2019-11-02
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NGA HR full-time

    Pros

    A very good working environment

    Cons

    Nothing much to tell about cons

    NGA HR2019-11-02
  4. "Pathetic management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Annual get together for employees have been good

    Cons

    Everything starting from management to toxic environment, politics

    Advice to Management

    Please leave and let fresh breed come in

    NGA HR2019-11-19
  5. "UK payroll"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Cochin
    Recommends

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere Overall work balance is good Cabs Entertainments Softwares user friendly

    Cons

    Lots of hurdles to climb up

    Advice to Management

    Employees who have worked for the last ten years are still as an Associate

    NGA HR2019-10-18
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Data Coordinator in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Management. Very friendly environment.

    Cons

    I cannot of think of anything at the moment.

    NGA HR2019-10-03
  7. "Terrible Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager At NGA Human Resources India 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work until now

    Cons

    Post recent acquisition news, the leadership has been tight lipped about the way ahead, which is understandable. However, playing around with people's job security, benefits and career for the sake of your own personal bonuses is ridiculous.

    Advice to Management

    Involve and engage people through change, silo approach simply will alienate people further. Focus on clear transparent communication and for god's sake - be honest!

    NGA HR2019-10-16
  8. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Executive in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company as innovations are accepted and good working ambience

    Cons

    Growth is very slow for executives

    NGA HR2019-10-12
  9. "NGA experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work and awesome team

    Cons

    Job security and career growth

    Advice to Management

    Lack of communication from the leadership team is the main issue. Haven't received any further communication about the recent acquisition,about the future, regarding job security etc

    NGA HR2019-10-15
  10. "Management to blame"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team, good way in adjusting some bad decisions

    Cons

    Top management always give bad surprises. Always in the meetings and calls, they mention as communication is the key and we trust,blah blah... But never they will walk the talk. Always keep the major decisions with them and make it a big surprise for all others. Job security is the major thing, as of now, I am not sure whether I may have to leave in one or two months, anyway as always management is quiet. And is... waiting for the best moment to surprise my family and me.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please communicate, don't play with your employees. They are the strength of this business. Please , prove us that you guys can be trusted.

    NGA HR2019-10-16
Found 668 reviews