NIKE "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NIKE Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
NIKE CEO John Donahoe
John Donahoe
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Nike is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NIKE part-time

    Pros

    Best management, Incentives, Good work Life Balance

    Cons

    Low Salary, Extensive Work Hours

    NIKE2019-12-17
  2. "Sr. Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NIKE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work life balance Free hand to do & manage your life

    Cons

    confused management. Dont know where they are heading.

    Advice to Management

    Please infuse fresh blood at senior level. Old people in the system ruining it specially in India

    NIKE2017-12-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good to learn but nothing to earn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIKE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance flexible time brand of recognition employee discount location in the heart of the city friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Partiality no respect to colleagues slow promotion fun depends on the team you are working weekend working no good pay

    Advice to Management

    Treat every one equally and you are not right always

    NIKE2017-10-17
  4. "Just Do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NIKE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Learning opportunity, Market oriented, Work-Life balance

    Cons

    Very casual at work place

    NIKE2017-08-03
  5. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NIKE for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work-Life balance. - Free educational courses, guest speakers, outdoor activities, intramural sports. - Mentorship from your team. - Discounts online and company store!

    Cons

    - Your experience is largely dependent on the team you're assigned to - Role is specialized, not much room to explore other areas of the business

    NIKE2020-01-14
  6. "Great place to work & grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager 

    I have been working at NIKE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great perks and work-life balance in most cases You will get the opportunity to partner with some great talent Your voice will be heard

    Cons

    The work culture can get overwhelming at times

    NIKE2020-01-07
  7. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate 

    I worked at NIKE full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance

    Cons

    Commute can take a long time

    NIKE2019-12-17
  8. "Awesome Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Procurement Analyst 

    I have been working at NIKE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, social involvement, salary, benefits

    Cons

    Turned into more of a process-driven role than the consulting-type role I had expected

    NIKE2019-12-17
  9. "Nike is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sport Manager in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NIKE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance Great atmosphere Amazing campus Talented people

    Cons

    Ambiguous work Constant re-org can be stressful

    NIKE2019-12-14
  10. "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Running Brand in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NIKE for less than a year

    Pros

    They offer a great salary, even for interns. There are awesome discounts on the product. As an intern on a small team I was able to experience lots of hands-on work.

    Cons

    -terrible work life balance even as an intern

    NIKE2019-12-03
Found 356 reviews
</>Embed