NRL Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NRL Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Redmayne
16 Ratings
  1. "Dynamic, flexible employer who strive for continuous improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Understanding management team, great support from Marketing, IT, Finance etc.

    Cons

    Could perhaps be more forthcoming with development opportunities

    NRL2019-07-18
  2. "Innovative company with an inclusive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone's opinions matter and are heard. Innovation is a high priority and there is always opportunity to offer your suggestions and ideas to improve the way we work. You feel extremely valued as an individual and an employee at NRL and i'm yet to come across someone here that isn't approachable or supportive. Always evolving in terms of work space and the latest technology and they make sure their employees are heavily...

    Show More

    Cons

    Working hours could be slightly more flexible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep taking into consideration all employees ideas and getting them involved in all aspects of the business!

    NRL2019-07-18
  3. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Scientist 

    I have been working at NRL full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, solid work life balance

    Cons

    Not many projects, tough to get involved

    NRL2019-06-18
  4. "Great culture and dynamic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Wigan, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great and really know their stuff. There's a real drive to always improve how things are done. Culture is clear to see everywhere you look, but it's one of those businesses where this just seems to come naturally and isn't just posters on the wall that no-one reads.

    Cons

    Low staff turnover means that not many jobs come up as no-one leaves.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone's opinion is taken into account regardless of their seniority - this is great because it means staff feel they are an important part of the business.

    NRL2019-06-07
  5. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company that care about their staff. They have a fantastic culture and continuously look to develop their employees.

    Cons

    Can't think of any obvious Cons

    NRL2019-01-02
  6. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Wigan, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent colleagues and managers Lots of opportunities for progression Industry leading benefits package Low turn over of staff

    Cons

    Can't think of any negative points.

    NRL2018-04-27
  7. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time

    Pros

    NRL is an amazing company to work for as the staff are very caring and kind making you feel very welcome and part of the team.

    Cons

    No cons come to my mind

    NRL2018-04-25

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you're enjoying working with us!

  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Wigan, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent career opportunities. Good benefits. Team atmosphere is fantastic everyone works together. Improvements to the working environment being made regularly. Lots of focus on staff development.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up :)

    NRL2018-04-25

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you're enjoying working with us!

  9. "Great employers / company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great professional, yet friendly working environment Family oriented company who are sensitive and supportive to our diverse individual needs Lots of opportunities to progress and also a great Benefits package!

    Cons

    10 years and counting and I'm yet to find any cons

    NRL2018-04-25

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you've enjoyed working with us for over 10 years!

  10. "Recommended employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wigan, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company. Care about their staff and deliver genuine career opportunities. A lot of my colleagues have started as trainees within the business and now hold senior positions. They promote from within and have a refreshing approach in a difficult industry.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    NRL2018-04-20
Found 25 reviews