NYU Langone Health Medical Assistant Reviews

Updated 4 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
NYU Langone Health Dean & CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
6 Ratings
  1. "Horrible"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits and uniforms are free

    Cons

    treatment; staff are stuck up

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2019-10-04

    NYU Langone Health Response

    December 23, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your benefits package as a Medical Assistant. The experience you described is not in line with our values. We are sorry to hear about your concerns regarding staff treatment and take these concerns very seriously. We provide a range of courses for our managers to help them learn how to work better with staff and if needed we provide extra resources through our Office of Organization Development and Learning. We encourage you to reach out to us directly at connect@nyulangone.org so we can learn more about your experience and address your concerns with the appropriate parties.

  2. "Medical Assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good , pay is good, team players.

    Cons

    None. My experiences had been good. But everyone has a opinion

    NYU Langone Health2019-08-25

    NYU Langone Health Response

    December 23, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation and positive outlook of NYU Langone Health! We are grateful for your more than 5 years of service as a Medical Assistant. As a world class health system, we are proud to offer our employees competitive salaries and excellent benefits. We are so happy to hear that you are experiencing a positive environment with us! We love hearing from our staff and invite you to contact us at connect@nyulangone.org if you would like to share employee stories, recognition and accomplishments. We appreciate your feedback!

  3. "Amazing Medical Team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is amazing

    Cons

    The schedule is not at all good because you have to go accordingly to what hours the doctor wants to work

    NYU Langone Health2019-08-07

    NYU Langone Health Response

    November 14, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience at NYU Langone Health with us! We are thrilled to hear that you are pleased with your compensation package as a Medical Assistant. Our physicians schedules are determined based on the needs of our patients and can include early mornings, late evenings and weekends. Our exceptional team of physicians and medical assistants are devoted to excellence in patient care and we are so thankful for all that they do throughout the year. If you would like to speak further, please feel free to contact us directly at connect@nyulangone.org.

  4. "Experience at NYU"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great benefits and paid vacation/sick days

    Cons

    it can be extremely hectic at times

    NYU Langone Health2019-05-29

    NYU Langone Health Response

    July 10, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation of NYU Langone Heath! We are happy to hear that you are experiencing a positive work environment as a Certified Medical Assistant! A healthy balance between work and life is important to us so we are thrilled to hear that you are pleased with our comprehensive and competitive range of benefits! We are so grateful for our staff who go above and beyond to provide care to patients in a fast paced environment. Thank you for all that you do! If you would like to speak further, please contact us at connect@nyulangone.org.

  5. "Do better"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits,

    Cons

    They want you to cover other job titles.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2019-06-10

    NYU Langone Health Response

    August 28, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our competitive salaries and top-notch benefits package. We offer stretch assignments to our staff to broaden their knowledge, experience and skill sets. All of our employees work within the scope of their position responsibilities. In a culture that highly respects collaboration and team work, we encourage employees to work together, while affording you the opportunity to learn and grow within the organization through this collaboration. We assure you that we do not tolerate anything outside of a respectful work environment and encourage you to reach out to us directly at connect@nyulangone.org so that we can learn more about your experience and address your concerns with the appropriate parties.

  6. "Medical Assistant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in New York, NY

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Gossip, overworked, bureaucratic organization

    NYU Langone Health2018-10-03

    NYU Langone Health Response

    October 8, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are grateful for your three years of service. We value a healthy balance between life and work, and we aim to provide our employees with top-notch benefits that take care of them and their families. We promote a culture of respect and collaboration. Please contact us at connect@nyulangone.org so that we can learn more about your experience.

  7. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Forward thinking good work enviornment

    Cons

    Toxic and lazy employees but they dont last long

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2018-08-15

    NYU Langone Health Response

    August 16, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation of NYU Langone Health! We are glad that your experience with us was progressive. We aim to maintain a positive environment with motivated and dedicated employees who accomplish great work. Please contact us at connect@nyumc.org if you would like to share any additional feedback.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Medical Assistant"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health part-time

    Pros

    I learned something new everyday.

    Cons

    I did not feel appreciated. Too many quarrel between staff.

    NYU Langone Health2017-09-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "This is the most complicated and disorganized place i have ever worked"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Office Assistant in Mineola, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is no Pro if you dont know your righs

    Cons

    Too many wrong people in the right places

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2017-04-25
  10. "Medical Assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Medical Assistant/Surgical Coordinator/Office Assistant in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great, hours pretty decent. Learn a lot as long as yo're willing to cross-train.

    Cons

    Certain departments need work. Teamwork is not seen every where.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2016-12-22
Found 17 reviews