NYU Langone Health Medical Secretary Reviews

Updated 3 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NYU Langone Health Dean & CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "never want to leave NYU Langone"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Secretary in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits (health/dental/vision/life insurance, discounts, tuition reimbursement), coworkers, doctors, shuttle buses, free ferry, library, etc

    Cons

    nothing

    NYU Langone Health2019-11-04
  2. "Review"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Medical Secretary 

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Paid well for entry level medical secretary work. Great benefits like free health insurance.

    Cons

    Management was not supportive and were not capable of handling the growth of the company while ensuring the resources for staff were in place.

    NYU Langone Health2019-07-25
  3. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Medical Secretary in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Union- Good salary- 1199 - great health insurance

    Cons

    Understaffed - Other than that, it would be an excellent place to work.

    NYU Langone Health2019-07-07

    NYU Langone Health Response

    August 28, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your recommendation of NYU Langone Health! We are grateful for your more than five years of service as a Senior Medical Secretary. We are thrilled to hear that you are pleased with your benefits package and health insurance. Our Talent Acquisition team is dedicated to hiring talented professionals to join our world class team. Please reach out to us at connect@nyulangone.org if you would like to speak further.

  4. "Great Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Secretary in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Environment Mission oriented Helpful Staff Teamwork Appreciated by Staff

    Cons

    Nothing Negative I love working here! Great working experience

    NYU Langone Health2019-07-01

    NYU Langone Health Response

    August 28, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation of NYU Langone Health! We are thrilled to hear that you are experiencing a positive work environment with supportive colleagues as a Medical Secretary. Indeed, our mission to serve, teach and discover is achieved daily through teamwork and collaboration. We value every member of our team and recognize their hard-work and commitment to excellence. We love hearing from our employees and invite you to reach out to us directly at connect@nyulangone.org if you would like to share your accomplishments or recognize a member of your team!

  5. "Medical Secretary"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Secretary in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Being part of the union is nice

    Cons

    The raises we get are not that great

    NYU Langone Health2018-05-08

    NYU Langone Health Response

    June 13, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation and positive outlook of our organization! We appreciate your over 5 years of service with NYU Langone Health! Our compensation professionals constantly review our salaries to ensure that they are competitive. Please contact Connect@nyumc.org if you would like to speak further.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "great paid"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Secretary 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great paid and 1199 union

    Cons

    very strict, and micro management

    NYU Langone Health2018-04-19

    NYU Langone Health Response

    June 13, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Our compensation team constantly reviews our salaries to ensure that they are competitive, and we strive to maintain a positive work environment for all of our employees. Please email us at connect@nyumc.org so we can learn more about your experience and improve accordingly.

  7. "FGP Medical Secretary"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FGP Medical Secretary in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Wide range of positions, ability to transfer within the company

    Cons

    Have not found any as of yet

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2018-02-01

    NYU Langone Health Response

    April 4, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for your sharing your positive outlook and recommending NYU Langone Health! We are grateful for your over 8 years of dedicated service. Internal mobility and development are indeed some of our priorities. If you wish you share more with us please contact connect@nyumc.org, so we can find time to speak, (we love to hear our employees' stories, recognitions, and honors)!

  8. Helpful (10)

    "When your supervisor calls your doctor to see if you are telling the truth."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Medical Secretary 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great physicians

    Cons

    Management is unfair, biased, and needs to be looked into.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2017-12-08

    NYU Langone Health Response

    December 13, 2017Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We agree that we offer competitive salaries and work with some of the best physicians in healthcare. We take workplace issues very seriously, and we have internal policies and procedures in place to assist our employees. Please contact us at connect@nyumc.org so we can discuss this with you in more detail.

  9. "Secretary"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Secretary in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    NYU enables its employees to gain a great amount of experience and Hands-On training. Allows employees to work in multiple areas within their Suite

    Cons

    Some departments are on organized and lack communication or management. Politics aren't always right. Some staff members make departments feel like High School.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2017-09-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Medical Secretary"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Secretary in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You become very knowledgeable! NYU provides sooo many trainings courses to help you be the best worker you can be. Great benefits and friendly environment. Overall nice place to work.

    Cons

    Offices are sometimes understaffed making the workload more heavier on the workers, can be stressful at times.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2017-08-31
Found 15 reviews