NYU Langone Health Postdoctoral Fellow Reviews

Updated 3 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
NYU Langone Health Dean & CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
10 Ratings
  1. "Good place to train"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow in New York, NY

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of good knowledgeable faculty and advanced core technologies to facilitate life science research. Better benefits than previous employers.

    Cons

    Not allowed to use gas line for burners or UV lights for sterilization.

    NYU Langone Health2020-05-03
  2. "Great benefits and opportunities"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Research Fellow 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    As a postdoc: great benefits, opportunities to grow professionally, access to leaders in their fields, opportunities and encouragement to network beyond NYU as well

    Cons

    As true almost anywhere, have to be self-motivated and strategic to get the most out of it.

    NYU Langone Health2020-03-06
  3. "generally great work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good collaborative atmosphere for research.

    Cons

    nothing specific depends on the lab.

    NYU Langone Health2020-02-27
  4. "Great institution for postdoctoral research"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow 
    Recommends

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly collaborative research atmosphere Competent core facilities Hands-down the best postdoctoral affairs office that seems to really care Many opportunities for career growth both in academic and non-academic fields

    Cons

    Salary is low for living in NYC but that is not a criticism of NYU in particular but of all academic institutions. NIH really needs to adjust postdoc salary to the cost of living.

    NYU Langone Health2019-11-26
  5. "Good Work culture as a Postdoc"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow 

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + nice work environment + friendly people

    Cons

    - lower salary than other university

    NYU Langone Health2019-09-16
  6. "Great environment, awesome facilities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, great people to interact with, awesome facilities. A lot of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Not well connected with subway

    NYU Langone Health2019-06-26

    NYU Langone Health Response

    July 10, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation of NYU Langone Health! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy working with your colleagues in our state-of-the-art facilities. As a world class academic center, we encourage continuous learning and professional growth, so we are happy to hear that you are enjoying our various learning and development opportunities. For our staff’s convenience, we offer a wide range of free transportation services to help employees travel to our various sites including our cross-campus shuttles and Brooklyn ferry service. Please reach out to us directly at connect@nyulangone.org if you would like to learn more about the transportation resources available to you.

  7. "Postdoc"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Ability to perform research at top medical school

    Cons

    - Salary not adjusted to cost of living

    NYU Langone Health2019-03-18

    NYU Langone Health Response

    July 10, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation of NYU Langone Health! We are proud of our innovative work environment with top professionals and cutting edge research. We strive to provide all of employees with competitive salaries with cost of living and expenses in mind. Postdoctoral salaries are set by NIH guidelines. We appreciate your feedback and invite you to contact us at connect@nyulangone.org, if you would like to speak further.

  8. "Exciting work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The buzz and the excitement for innovation.

    Cons

    The smell of New York in August.

    NYU Langone Health2019-02-22

    NYU Langone Health Response

    June 3, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation and positive outlook of NYU Langone Health! We are happy to hear that you are experiencing an exciting and innovative work environment with us. As a world class academic medical center, we are proud to be at the forefront of innovation and progress. Please feel free to contact us at connect@nyulangone.org, we would love to hear about your accomplishments and success stories!

  9. "Publications"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Postdoctoral Research Fellow 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to be a part of something meaningful. You really feel like your work is going to change the world.

    Cons

    No pay. No meal voucher

    NYU Langone Health2019-02-28

    NYU Langone Health Response

    July 10, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation of NYU Langone Health! We are grateful for your more than two years of service with us. We are proud to be at the forefront of innovative research. As a world class academic medical center, we are committed to equipping our employees with the resources they need to accomplish meaningful work. At NYU Langone Health, we value the continuous growth and development of every member of our community and promote a culture of positivity and appreciation. Postdoctoral salaries are set by NIH guidelines. We aim to provide our employees with top-notch benefits including our employee discounts at our cafés throughout the organization. Please feel free to contact us at connect@nyulangone.org if you would like to speak further.

  10. "postdoctoral fellowship"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have housing for NYU postdocs near to the hospital, health insurance

    Cons

    NYU langone health does follow the NIH rules for salaries instead of increasing it as per other institutions in the city

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2019-02-01

    NYU Langone Health Response

    May 3, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your recommendation of NYU Langone Health! We appreciate your more than three years of service with us! We strive to provide our employees with top-notch benefits and competitive salaries. Your feedback is important to us and in order to best address your concerns, we would like more details about your experience. Please contact us directly at connect@nyulangone.org so that we speak further.

Found 33 reviews