NYU Langone Health Research Assistant Reviews

Updated 22 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
NYU Langone Health Dean & CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
9 Ratings
  1. "OK"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in New York, NY
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive and fun employees community

    Cons

    A lot of bureaucracy to navigate.

    NYU Langone Health2020-05-22
  2. "Good salary and benefits"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in New York, NY

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits for students

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    NYU Langone Health2020-03-31
  3. "Great Learning experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Skills learned that were useful in a professional setting

    Cons

    Payroll had difficulty paying me for more than a month

    NYU Langone Health2019-10-12
  4. "Depends on your department"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great health insurance Campus being constantly improved

    Cons

    Large Departmental variations; a lot of red tape

    NYU Langone Health2019-08-26

    NYU Langone Health Response

    December 23, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation and positive outlook of NYU Langone Health. We appreciate your more than 8 years of experience as a Graduate Research Assistant. Our campus transformation project is dramatically reshaping NYU Langone Health through a combination of major new construction, renovation, and expansion. The overarching goal of this campus transformation is to uphold our mission of being a world-class, patient-centered, integrated academic health system. We are thrilled to hear that you are pleased with your health insurance benefits. As an academic health system operating in New York City, we are subject to various rules and regulations from the federal, state and city level. Additionally, patient care and medical research are vitally important to us and require us to maintain the highest standards. We try our best to ensure that this myriad of regulation has minimal impact on our staff. Please feel free to contact us directly at connect@nyulangone.org so that we can learn more about your experience and improve accordingly.

  5. "good research experience"

    5.0
    Current Intern - Graduate Student Research Assistant 

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health for more than a year

    Pros

    the PIs are helpful

    Cons

    it is hard to get in if you do not know someone

    NYU Langone Health2019-07-17
  6. "Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Research Assistant 

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health

    Pros

    Supervisors are friendly, kindly advised.

    Cons

    Sometimes the commute is not so convenient.

    NYU Langone Health2019-07-17
  7. "Feelings about working in NYU as research assistant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Relax environment. deal with real world data

    Cons

    Traffic from Jersey City to Langone sometimes terrible

    NYU Langone Health2019-01-26

    NYU Langone Health Response

    May 3, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review of NYU Langone Health! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying a positive work environment. Indeed, our research assistants work with real life data to supporting world reopened research studies. For our staff’s convenience, we offer complimentary commuter shuttle buses and ferry rides to assist with transportation needs to our different locations. Please contact us at connect@nyumc.org to learn more about the transportation resources available to you.

  8. "Assistant Research Technician"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Research Technician in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Administration seemed to give researchers plenty of autonomy. HR was supportive with my inquiries.

    Cons

    Day-to-day workload/stress can vary greatly depending on who you research under.

    NYU Langone Health2018-05-30

    NYU Langone Health Response

    June 1, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation and positive outlook of NYU Langone Health! We aim for our employees to be empowered and equipped to accomplish the best work. We value a healthy balance between work and life, and we're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our dedicated Human Resources professionals! Feel free to reach us at connect@nyumc.org if you would like to speak further.

  9. "Research Assistant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many available resources and opportunities to improve my skills in the health field

    Cons

    Nothing that I didn't expect from the job responsibilities

    NYU Langone Health2018-03-28

    NYU Langone Health Response

    April 11, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for recommending NYU Langone Health! We aim to equip all of our employees with the tools necessary to develop their careers and be the best in the industry. Please feel free to reach us at connect@nyumc.org if you have any further feedback you would like to share.

  10. "GREAT place to work, but not necessarily the best career choice"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great hospital (despite Sandy debacle), Great mentors for individual research pursuits, fantastic collaborative atmosphere and coworkers

    Cons

    Small pay for NYC. Pitiful compared with similar industrial roles, but not much worse than other Universities

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2018-02-16

    NYU Langone Health Response

    June 13, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and recommendation! We are proud of the resilience our employees embody during situations like Hurricane Sandy. Indeed, our leaders and staff are prime examples of collaboration and support. We strive to provide top notch benefits and salary across our organization, and commuter benefits are available to help employees save money on their commute to and from work. We invite you to contact us at connect@nyumc.org if you have any further feedback, and we wish you the best in your endeavors.

Found 30 reviews