NYU Langone Health Research Associate Reviews

Updated 14 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
NYU Langone Health Dean & CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
78 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Ok

    14 May 2021 - Associated Research Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diverse, Results, competitive, Ressources, Publications

    Cons

    Transistion to industry and pharma with connections only

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good for experience

    4 May 2021 - Research Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good experience for a student

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Post doc researcher at NYU

    13 May 2021 - Post Doctoral Researcher in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunities for doing research

    Cons

    Low salary compared to other research institutes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    23 Apr 2021 - Senior Research Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an awesome place to work and thrive

    Cons

    I dont not have any comment for now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great research experience

    13 Apr 2021 - Research Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brand new, gorgeous facilities. Good research experience before pursuing a PhD or MD, given a lot of responsibility and treated like a graduate student

    Cons

    Long hours, sometimes tedious tasks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    It has been a place I've enjoyed contributing to, but didn't see the relationship being long term

    27 Apr 2021 - Research Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    decent work experience it was, for the most part, what I expected

    Cons

    Bonuses are not readily given, and when they have been, are much lower than other industries Not much of a community or collaborative experience on my end

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great vacation days and people

    30 Mar 2021 - Assistant Research Technician in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vacation days are plenty and roll over to the next year. The staff are kind and coworkers are intelligent and a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    Management is sometimes unaware of how scientific research works and puts up roadblocks that slow research. For a technician, there isn't much room to move upward.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place

    15 Apr 2021 - Research Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff, very diverse staff

    Cons

    None, I haven’t had any bad experiences

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to work

    8 Apr 2021 - Data Research Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are good benefits for workers and it is a great institution

    Cons

    HR is slow and has poor communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Strong place to work

    30 Apr 2021 - Research Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    what was described and expected out of position solid work life balance

    Cons

    unfortunately no bonuses not a strong community in my experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 212 Reviews

Popular Careers with NYU Langone Health Job Seekers

EEG Technician II
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NYU Langone Health? Share Your Experiences

NYU Langone Health logo
or