NYU Langone Health Research Associate Reviews

Updated 5 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
NYU Langone Health Dean & CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
17 Ratings
  1. "Good, Stable, and Employee-Centered Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated Staff and knowledgeable residents

    Cons

    Truthfully, I cannot list any downsides that are currently on my mind.

    NYU Langone Health2020-05-04
  2. "The great people to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is supportive of each other and you will have a lot of opportunities to work with different researchers

    Cons

    Low salary and sometimes projects are slow

    NYU Langone Health2020-05-05
  3. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Data Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities for growth and development

    Cons

    Small teams make it impossible to get use to working at a greater scale.

    NYU Langone Health2020-03-06
  4. "RDA at NYU"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Data Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits (healthcare, sick days, paid vacation, etc)

    Cons

    Lack of diversity within the institution

    NYU Langone Health2019-12-12
  5. "NYU is good, my boss is bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Research Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generally good atmosphere, lots of good labs and pretty good core facilities.

    Cons

    Like any university, there are some bad labs, and unfortunately I am in one of them.

    NYU Langone Health2019-12-05
  6. "Amazing time at NYU langone"

    5.0
    Former Intern - Research Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at NYU Langone Health for less than a year

    Pros

    Hands on experience, working for a great cause, interpersonal growth

    Cons

    Lots of turnover while I was there

    NYU Langone Health2019-11-18
  7. "Love it!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Research Data Associate 

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Room for growth and lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    NYU Langone Health2019-10-30
  8. "HR Processing is LONG"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment and good communication with administration

    Cons

    The HR process is way too long. Takes months. Communication is good, however. In labs there is a lot of turmoil with current administration and tech use.

    NYU Langone Health2019-05-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Research Associate in New York, NY

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good healthcare and time off benefits, I’m also lucky to have a great PI, which isn’t always a given.

    Cons

    Onboarding process is tedious, takes forever, HR pretty disorganized.

    NYU Langone Health2019-05-01

    NYU Langone Health Response

    July 10, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are grateful for your over three years of service. We provide top notch benefits for our employees to enjoy and value a healthy balance between work and life. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy working alongside your colleagues in research! Our onboarding process is designed to provide new employees with the resources they need in order to be successful in their new role. In addition, we are in the process of redesigning our onboarding process to streamline the process further for new hires. We assure you that our Human Resources team is dedicated to helping our staff and equip to answer any questions you may have before, during or after the onboarding process. Please contact us at connect@nyulangone.org so that we can learn more about your experience and improve accordingly.

  10. "good learning experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Data Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good benefits and sick time/vacation

    Cons

    many people leave and positions turnover all the time

    NYU Langone Health2019-04-26

    NYU Langone Health Response

    August 28, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation and positive outlook of our organization! We strive to provide our employees with excellent benefits and value a healthy balance between life and work. Employee satisfaction is one of our top priorities, and our rate of turnover in our community is at an all-time low. We value every member of our community and we assure you that our Talent Acquisition team is committed to finding the best talent to be a valued member of our organization. Please contact us at connect@nyulangone.org if you would like to share additional feedback.

Found 34 reviews