NYU Langone Health Research Data Associate Reviews

Updated 6 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
79%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
NYU Langone Health Dean & CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
9 Ratings
  1. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Data Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities for growth and development

    Cons

    Small teams make it impossible to get use to working at a greater scale.

    NYU Langone Health2020-03-06
  2. "RDA at NYU"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Data Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits (healthcare, sick days, paid vacation, etc)

    Cons

    Lack of diversity within the institution

    NYU Langone Health2019-12-12
  3. "Love it!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Research Data Associate 

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Room for growth and lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    NYU Langone Health2019-10-30
  4. "good learning experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Data Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good benefits and sick time/vacation

    Cons

    many people leave and positions turnover all the time

    NYU Langone Health2019-04-26

    NYU Langone Health Response

    August 28, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation and positive outlook of our organization! We strive to provide our employees with excellent benefits and value a healthy balance between life and work. Employee satisfaction is one of our top priorities, and our rate of turnover in our community is at an all-time low. We value every member of our community and we assure you that our Talent Acquisition team is committed to finding the best talent to be a valued member of our organization. Please contact us at connect@nyulangone.org if you would like to share additional feedback.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Innovation Organization;HR is a nightmare"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Data Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health for less than a year

    Pros

    I was doing interesting research with one of the most prominent researchers in the field.

    Cons

    Literally anything that has to do with NYU Langone. My hiring manager had hired me for a technical research role, and yet I still had to go through a ridiculous HR process including a 200 question personality test in which I had to rate if I "Had a tendency to make people around me smile". The hiring process took months, during which the project was losing valuable time, as it was grant funded.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2019-01-23

    NYU Langone Health Response

    May 3, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review and positive outlook of NYU Langone Health. We are proud to be at the forefront of innovation with many groundbreaking advances in research. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed working alongside our talented research professionals. We encourage transparent communication throughout the interview process and we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We are committed to continuous improvement and would like to learn more about your experience so that we can address your concerns accordingly. Please feel free to speak with us directly at connect@nyulangone.org.

  6. "Very friendly and emotionally at ease"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Data Associate in Newport Coast, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, tons of possibilities, very nice and friendly staff for NYC,

    Cons

    Benefits are not significant, and not easy to get...they're the but hardly people user them...

    NYU Langone Health2016-11-07
  7. "Positive Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Data Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience working at NYU Langone Medical Center. I worked in a very diverse department. I worked in public health research and was able to recieve some patient/clinical experience.

    Cons

    I really did not like working in the research field. The company is growing fast and at times space capacity did not fit the number of employees.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2016-07-11

    NYU Langone Health Response

    July 21, 2016Talent Acquisition Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your honest thoughts with us. I am glad to hear your positive input about your great experiences working at NYU Langone! It is important for our employees to share their thoughts and opinions regarding the organization so we can address them, making sure we provide an excellent working environment. I will make sure your comments on performance evaluations are delivered to the appropriate party. If you would like to share more details with us, please email Connect@nyumc.org. Thank you!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Giant bureaucratic system."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Data Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The organization as a whole is great! I think that the leadership/ management does a great job. It feels good to be a part of such a large, successful, and important community.

    Cons

    My specific job is terrible and HR is not particularly accessible about my difficulties. I would advise you to really know the specific department and people you are working with because they will 100% shape your experience. It's not about working for NYULMC. It's about where you work at NYULMC.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2015-04-30
  9. "Research Data Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Data Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, great learning experience. So many chances to network and grow.

    Cons

    Feels like a business.

    NYU Langone Health2015-04-23
  10. "NYUMC has good benefits but not a lot of room for growth"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Data Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health

    Pros

    Benefits Many opportunities to attend talks and lectures Office culture Training

    Cons

    Salary No room for personal growth No room for career growth

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2014-12-10
Found 13 reviews