NYU Langone Health Research Scientist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NYU Langone Health Research Scientist Reviews

Updated 20 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
NYU Langone Health Dean & CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Poor growth opportunities for researchers inside the organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent helth benefits. Good set of courses and entertainment for postdocs.

    Cons

    No career growth, no immigration support for international scientists, no internal employment if you work in research. You are treated as temporary cheap labor (and this is who you really are).

    NYU Langone Health2019-07-21

    NYU Langone Health Response

    November 19, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your benefits package and the learning opportunities including our robust course curriculum as a Research Scientist. As a world-class organization, we value professional growth and offer a wide-range of resources, including our Internal Career Planning Team, a team of talented professionals within Talent Acquisition, who are trained to guide internal employees interested in career growth with us and help employees navigate internal career opportunities that match their skill set, experience and interests. At NYU Langone Health, we promote a culture of respect and appreciate every member of our team. Our Immigration Services department has Immigration Specialists who are always available for in-person support and provide strategic advice for foreign nationals. The experience you described is not in line with our values. We encourage you to reach out to us at connect@nyulangone.org so that we can learn about your experience and improve accordingly.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Research Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Research Scientist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefit, flexible working time

    Cons

    management needs to be improved, too much politics

    NYU Langone Health2018-05-11

    NYU Langone Health Response

    May 31, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for recommending our organization and for your over 5 years of service! We aim to provide excellent benefits and a healthy balance between work and life for our employees. We’re sorry that your experience with leadership has not matched our intention of being the best place you have worked. Please contact us at connect@nyumc.org so that we can learn more about your experience and improve accordingly.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Research Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In Manhattan. convenient and friendly. famous organization.

    Cons

    Small space to work, because it is located in Manhattan middle town.

    NYU Langone Health2017-12-06

    NYU Langone Health Response

    March 9, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for recommending our organization! Working at NYU Langone Health is synonymous with working at a world class organization. Space can be a challenge in a lively city like New York, but our Real Estate, Development, and Facilities department strategically designs innovative and functional work spaces that optimize space, productivity, and comfort. Please contact us at connect@nvumc.org to share any suggestions that you have.

    Continue reading
  4. "RESEARCH SCIENTIST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Scientist in Tuxedo Park, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefit and retirement plan

    Cons

    Lower pay, long time work.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2017-03-17
  5. "Research Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Scientist 

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits, including health/dental insurance, 403(B), immigration sponsorship

    Cons

    no much room to be promoted

    NYU Langone Health2017-03-05
  6. "Associate Research Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Associate Research Scientist in New York, NY

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health for less than a year

    Pros

    free to communicate, a lot of academic activities, lots training no matter you want to continue Academic or go to industry

    Cons

    no housing for employee, no daycare for children

    NYU Langone Health2016-10-18

    NYU Langone Health Response

    October 25, 2016Talent Acquisition Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback! NYU Langone believes that continuous growth and development is important for every member of our organization; I am happy you are experiencing this. NYU Langone is committed to our people and take steps to provide competitive, comprehensive benefits to support a variety of needs. With that in mind, we are making important changes to our policies and programs to better support all of our employee's needs and lifestyles that will further help you bring your best work to life. Thank you again for sharing your review. It is only through our employee’s feedback that we are able to maintain and, where necessary improve our culture and programs that we provide to our valued employees.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits, imperfect supervision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Research Scientist in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at a hospital gives you really inexpensive health insurance. Since NYU-Langone is an excellent hospital, the health care is great. The core research facilities are very high-tech and easy to access.

    Cons

    Some of the ways in which they try to improve the quality of the worker-supervisor relationship are kind of hollow and ineffectual.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2016-09-21
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, Great career advancement opportunities. I love working here.

    Cons

    I've had bad experiences with HR and payroll but nothing out of the ordinary from any large institution.

    NYU Langone Health2016-06-08

    NYU Langone Health Response

    June 13, 2016Talent Acquisition Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share this review. I’m glad to hear your positive input about our benefits package offered to our employees, professional development within NYU Langone, and your love for working here! Your feedback on HR and payroll helps us address all the places we missed in delivering you a great work experience; I’d like to speak to your further about this to ensure it is properly addressed. Please email Connect@nyumc.org so we can set up a time to speak. Thank you again.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good benefit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Research Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefit Good employer and cowoker

    Cons

    Not much growth prospect Pay is not high

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2016-02-27

    NYU Langone Health Response

    February 29, 2016Talent Acquisition Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback! We agree our benefits are top-notch and our employees are the best! NYU Langone Medical Center is committed to providing growth opportunities to all of our employees for continued development and learning experiences. Our Steps for Success program, located on the Careers Center, has been designed to encourage your professional development as a valued member of our team. Thank you again for your review and your commitment to NYULMC for more than 3 years!

    Continue reading
  10. "Research job at NYU Langone Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Scientist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health

    Pros

    Fabulous health insurance, pension plan (each your dollar is matched by two of NYU), flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Low base wage, grants from private and federal agencies is necessary for survival.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2015-10-19
Found 15 reviews