NYU Langone Health Staff RN Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Staff RN

NYU Langone Health Staff RN Reviews

Updated 16 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NYU Langone Health Dean & CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
4 Ratings
  1. "New Grad Nurse at Tisch Hospital (NYU Langone)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing staff, 4 weeks vacations, great pay, long breaks (1 hr during day shift, 1.5hrs during night-but unpaid)

    Cons

    Commute to the city, NYC taxes are terrible (1/3 of entire salary), have to wait at least 1 yr to switch floors

    NYU Langone Health2019-12-16
  2. "good place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Brooklyn, NY

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -teamwork -ability to change from night to day-shift quickly

    Cons

    -scheduling -politics -extremely busy med surg floor

    NYU Langone Health2019-12-16
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff RN 

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Accommodating and respectful to their employees

    Cons

    Never encountered any cons at NYU

    NYU Langone Health2019-09-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not the greatest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very corporate Helps in growth

    Cons

    Doesn’t pay well Picky on personality of nurses

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2019-04-03

    NYU Langone Health Response

    April 8, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are grateful for your more than three years of service at NYU Langone Health! We are thrilled to hear that you experienced professional growth during your time with us. We strive to provide our employees with competitive salaries and do not tolerate anything outside of a respectful work environment. We value your feedback and encourage you to reach out to us at connect@nyulangone.org so that we can learn more about your experience and address your concerns with the appropriate parties.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff RN in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    competitive salary & benefits excellent orientation / education teamwork amongst nurses is above par

    Cons

    management is disconnected from true needs of unit / team

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2018-12-29

    NYU Langone Health Response

    February 11, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your positive outlook and recommendation of NYU Langone Health! We aim to provide competitive salaries and excellent benefits that take care of our employees and their families. We empower our nurses to pursue continuous learning and development and value all that they do. We offer a robust manager training curriculum designed to help leaders improve their communication and other interpersonal skills, but we understand that there may be room for improvement. All of our policies are intended to maintain an excellent patient and employee experience. We encourage you to contact us at connect@nyulangone.org if you would like to speak further.

    Continue reading
  6. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in New York, NY

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good salary, nice coworkers

    Cons

    Commute into Manhattan, understaffed for volume at times

    NYU Langone Health2018-10-23

    NYU Langone Health Response

    October 24, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review of NYU Langone Health. We are grateful for your three years of service! As a world class academic medical center, we take pride in our friendly work environment. We strive to provide excellent benefits and competitive salaries for our employees. We assure you that hiring employees with the best experience and skills to maintain patient safety is our priority. For our staff’s convenience, we offer complimentary commuter shuttle buses and ferry rides to assist with transportation needs to our different locations. Please contact us at connect@nyulangone.org to learn more about the resources available to you.

    Continue reading
  7. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support of management , excellent team work , up to date technology ,readily available resources , frequent up to date training , encouragement and support of Pursuit of advanced education , frequent opportunities to move to different departments , new graduate residency for all new grads , teaching environment , and excellent Human Resources department . Human Resources works with you to find you the best opportunities that match your passion and experiences. There is always someone in Human Resources to help you with your concerns in the friendliest way possible .

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can find .

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2018-06-13

    NYU Langone Health Response

    June 21, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation and positive outlook of NYU Langone Health! We are thrilled to hear that you are experiencing such a positive work environment with us as an RN. As a world class academic medical center, we are committed to equipping our employees with the resources they need to accomplish great work, and we believe that continuous growth and development is important for every member of our community. Our Human Resources team is indeed happy to help with any needs, including navigating opportunities in the organization. Please feel free to contact us at connect@nyumc.org if you would like to share any additional feedback or share any honors or recognitions. We love to hear from our employees!

    Continue reading
  8. "overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Staff RN 

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    overall good experience. had great co-workers

    Cons

    did not have float nurses for clinics so it was hard to take off time

    NYU Langone Health2018-03-22

    NYU Langone Health Response

    April 12, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad to know that your work with us has been overall positive and that you are surrounded by supportive colleagues. We aim to have a healthy balance between work and life, and we encourage you to contact us at connect@nyumc.org so that we can learn more about your experience.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Changing Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -great benefits -holiday pay -retirement benefits - smaller environment

    Cons

    - inability to advance within hospital system - bureaucratic - political - there is no respect - no autonomy

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2017-10-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Much room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Mineola, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compensation is fair for demographic, recently bought by NYU Langone— hoping for some major improvement in the near future. Decent PTO accumulation

    Cons

    Part time benefits for employee+family is ridiculously expensive— some facilities don’t offer full-time positions... Flu shot is mandatory Too many employee surveys, no one seems to be reading them.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2017-10-11
Found 14 reviews