NYU Langone Health "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NYU Langone Health Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 18 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
NYU Langone Health Dean & CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
487 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Just get the work done attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Coordinator in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and steady work flow

    Cons

    Upper management is clueless to the administrative staff needs

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2019-02-19

    NYU Langone Health Response

    June 3, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your more than four years of service at NYU Langone Health! We strive to provide our employees with excellent benefits and a balanced work flow. We assure you that our Talent Acquisition team is dedicated to finding the best talent for our organization and we encourage supportive and transparent leadership throughout our organization. We invite you to contact us at connect@nyulangone.org if you would like to speak further.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health

    Pros

    The culture was a great thing!

    Cons

    Upper Management needs a tad more tweaking

    NYU Langone Health2018-11-07

    NYU Langone Health Response

    November 8, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review of NYU Langone Health! We are happy that you are experiencing a positive culture in your department. We encourage you to contact us at connect@nyulangone.org so that we can learn more about your experience and improve accordingly.

    Continue reading
  3. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Perks such as transportation, benefits, and flexibility work options.

    Cons

    Management and upper management is very hands off or too hands on. Management was very incompetent and expected to me to work on major projects from my 1st day. This on top of the fact that no tools or explanation on system and postures were given to me. Whenever manager does help, he/she acts like they are doing me a favor and give attitude. In manager's mind it was sink or swim. Team member provide little help as they are swamped with their own work. When doing changes the change process is a joke. Staff will not get any notice of change until about 2-3 days before implementation. This is because you cannot notify anyone until all dept . heads approve your change. This can limit where you can test new device or upgrades that need to be made.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2018-08-22

    NYU Langone Health Response

    September 4, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We strive to provide our employees with excellent benefits, and we value a healthy balance between life and work. Typically, new network engineers sit with a manager for their 1st day and then shadow a senior engineer for the following 4 weeks. In addition to hands on training, we have Standards Operating Procedures that covers all systems managed, incident/problem/change management, service requests, and more. While some changes are planned within specific time frames, others may need to be expedited due to severity or impact on the medical center. We assure you that we test all devices and upgrades with appropriate validation before implementation, but we understand that there may be room to improve. We encourage you to contact us at connect@nyumc.org so we can learn more about your experience.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Excellent facilities. Great research to get involved in. Cost of living salary increase every year. Amazing benefits.

    Cons

    Hard to grow because people tend to stay in their upper management roles for a while.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2018-05-09

    NYU Langone Health Response

    June 1, 2018Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation and positive outlook of NYU Langone Health! Our state of the art facilities and innovative research are at the forefront of advancement. We value professional development and mobility, and our Steps For Success (SFS) program (located on our website) pairs employees with Talent Acquisition Specialists to explore new career opportunities with us. We aim to provide our employees with competitive salaries and excellent benefits. We will share your comments with the appropriate parties and encourage you to email us at Connect@nyumc.org if you would like to share additional feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Solid company, but subpar management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is professional and structured. The people that work here are generally kind, courteous, and do their jobs well. It is a pleasure to work with them.

    Cons

    With that said, the management could use a little bit more organization. As a contractor, it is frustrating to have to deal with the disorganization of the upper management.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2018-04-11
  6. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mineola, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent pay and the benefits are good.

    Cons

    there is a lot of tension in upper management and they need to be more in touch with the people below them.

    NYU Langone Health2018-04-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, some vendor discounts

    Cons

    no respect between departments, management plays favorites, going above and beyond gets you nothing while slacking off or personal relationships gets you a promotion, no accountability, upper management thinks too highly of themselves, HR only helps management, issues never resolved

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2018-04-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced work environment with excellent benefits

    Cons

    Upper Management staff can be disconnected to the needs of employees

    NYU Langone Health2017-10-20

    NYU Langone Health Response

    December 19, 2017Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience at NYU Langone Health. As one of the top academic medical institutions in the country, we work hard to stay at the forefront of fast paced and exciting work. In addition to our comprehensive benefits, we also strive to equip our employees with the tools and resources they need to excel. As we work on maintaining transparent and supportive leadership, please contact us at connect@nyumc.org to speak further.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Time as a Research associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Easy and consistent Hours, nice pay, lots of vacation days

    Cons

    Little support from upper management. Not alot of guidance at the beginning. Hectic schedule at work. Hard to cooperate.

    NYU Langone Health2017-10-10

    NYU Langone Health Response

    December 19, 2017Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re glad your schedule provided a stable and convenient balance of work and vacation time. Please contact us at connect@nyumc.org if you wish to provide further detail. Your input helps us as we work to improve the employee experience at our organization!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "PACS Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and salary are very good.

    Cons

    I was concerned that the job is posted month after month, year after year. This is why I was hesitant to accept the job. The position is not stable because upper management in Radiology is unstable. No training, no loyalty, no sense of team. There are "clicks" if you are not in...your out. One day I was called into the office and told, "it's not working out". No reason as to why...nothing. So, that' what I told "unemployment " that they said.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2017-08-17
Found 25 reviews