NYU Langone Health Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 11 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
NYU Langone Health Dean & CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
502 Ratings

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "PACS Administrator"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and salary are very good.

    Cons

    I was concerned that the job is posted month after month, year after year. This is why I was hesitant to accept the job. The position is not stable because upper management in Radiology is unstable. No training, no loyalty, no sense of team. There are "clicks" if you are not in...your out. One day I was called into the office and told, "it's not working out". No reason as to why...nothing. So, that' what I told "unemployment " that they said.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2017-08-17
  2. "security officer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there is alot of overtime in my department, but been cut since hiring so many officers

    Cons

    bad upper management, people who been there forever dont like new employees and changes

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2017-06-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Can be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registrar 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays well, coworkers are great

    Cons

    Nepotism, poor upper management, little career advancement

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2017-05-05
  4. "good place for families"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in New York, NY

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good hours and benefits

    Cons

    - lots of ad-hoc projects, meetings and tasks that seem to come from upper management

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2017-04-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Secretary II"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    FGP Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health

    Pros

    Colleagues, time in a half after working 70hrs (paid bi weekly) building great relationships with other secretary.

    Cons

    Upper management: overbooking patient appointments which makes patients up set and keeps staff in office 2-3 after shift; bi weekly pay: no room for growth: If you're in an older facility be prepared for the elevators to go down the bathroom to be out of service and the office will not be cleaned correctly

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2016-08-13
  6. "analyst"

    3.0
    Logistics Analyst in Orange, NJ

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work. I enjoyed some parts of it and others not so much. Pay is relatively better than other places so if you're all about the money this might be a good opportunity.

    Cons

    Some more diversity needed in upper management

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2016-08-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Practice Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Practice Manager in New York, NY

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary and benefits are great!

    Cons

    Upper management is horrible. The place is a revolving door.

    NYU Langone Health2016-01-16

    NYU Langone Health Response

    February 11, 2016Talent Acquisition Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for leaving your feedback. We agree our salaries and benefits are top-notch. We value and address all feedback and we’ll continue to find ways to improve. We are extremely sorry that your experience with upper management was not been a good one. If you would like to share more about your time at NYU Langone please contact us by emailing connect@nyumc.org so that we can set up time to talk. Thank you again for your feedback it helps us make NYU Langone a better place. We wish you success in your future endeavors.

  8. "Research Assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NYU Langone Health part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great networking connections, great location

    Cons

    Upper management lacks in communication to those below, construction can take weeks when they say it will take a few days, unfulfilled promises

    NYU Langone Health2015-06-15

    NYU Langone Health Response

    July 22, 2015Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you feel that management does not meet your expectations; we will share your feedback and concerns with the appropriate parties. However, we are happy to hear that you have made some great networking connections through your time here at NYU Langone Medical Center.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Decent place to work if you are in the union."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYU Langone Health full-time

    Pros

    Before the changing of management who valued their workers the place was cool to work at.

    Cons

    Most new upper-management are hired from outer state and thus have know clue or just don't care how long some ppl have dedicated their lives to the institution. Someone who has worked there for 10-20yrs can be laid-off in 20mins.

    Continue reading
    NYU Langone Health2015-06-08

    NYU Langone Health Response

    July 22, 2015Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. At NYU Lanogne Medical Center, we pride ourselves on hiring a diverse population of employees and staff from all different locations.

  10. "ICU RN"

    4.0
     

    I worked at NYU Langone Health

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits and tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't understand the bedside

    NYU Langone Health2015-05-02
Found 26 reviews