Nando’s Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nando’s Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Good work environment, lots of chances for promotion, easy work, good money(in 12 reviews)

  • "(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, some poor management(in 8 reviews)

  • "awful management, low pay, you don't feel valued or appreciated(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "a good customer representative and always tend to change according to the situations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frront of the House ( Server) in Eglinton East, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando’s part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hardworking and flexible to any situations and also a quick learner

    Cons

    sometimes there are guests who rude and disagree to anything we offer

    Nando’s2019-11-30
  2. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nando’s part-time

    Pros

    Good for a part time job

    Cons

    Stressful at times. Minimum wage

    Nando’s2019-12-11
  3. "Fun but Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Hamilton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nando’s part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People really like Nando's so usually you're surrounding by guests who are also fans - it makes it easier to be proud of what you're serving There is a diversity in staff that makes things fun and interesting among coworkers Overall fun job if you like talking to people and feeling challenged

    Cons

    I'm sure this is like this at other restaurants but some customers are just waiting to get mad at you and management isn't empathetic either We would frequently run out of chicken or wings or be understaffed because decisions made by the shift supervisor at the time - this should never be the case, it is extremely upsetting to customers to hear we have run out of chicken at a chicken restaurant Not everyone pulls... their weight and management reconciles this by slanting more hours towards aces, overworking them and their capabilities and "punishing" the underperfomers by sending them home - this is how you get bad employee turnover Long closes

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Corporate - invest way more of your bottom line back into your employees by researching and implementing ways to make tasks more simpler and efficient as well as leveraging metrics towards everything and having timely outputs for metrics, keep up compliance procedures and make sure people are complying so that we are better prepared in scheduling and inventory and those decisions are grounded in metrics and not what... some supervisor thinks - this is a concrete way to make sure customers are happy and employees are prepared Management - take the employees side more often, we already get enough anger and attitude from customers, be genuinely flexible and empathetic towards us as well instead of making everything from scheduling to being sick our fault - that is how you avoid a toxic and stressful culture, my smile is what gets our shared tips in, its your job to keep me smiling too

    Show More
    Nando’s2019-12-09
  4. "Great place to work overall, lots of change but always fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando’s full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic, fun and changing business where there was a lot to learn

    Cons

    Growth was limited, change was constant and communication was challenging

    Nando’s2019-11-20
  5. "Positive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress in Coquitlam, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando’s part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great manager with good people skills and good tips

    Cons

    Not enough break time For 5 hr+ shifts

    Nando’s2019-11-05
  6. "nando's Part time in SG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando’s part-time

    Pros

    Good Food and Staff Meals are amazing

    Cons

    Pay is too Low and not really that good for long term

    Advice to Management

    Make part time wages higher

    Nando’s2019-10-10
  7. "Not the best, not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buddy Trainer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Nando’s full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People you work with Friendly atmosphere Opportunity to become a manager

    Cons

    Long shifts Finishing early in the mornings (1-2am) Managers ask you to start earlier/finish later or even call you on your day off if you can come to work... Forget about your work/life balance! High LTO (labour turnover - lots of people leave, lots of new people come regularly) Annoying customers No sick pay

    Nando’s2019-10-12
  8. "The best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter 

    I worked at Nando’s full-time

    Pros

    I loved it. So so cool

    Cons

    None! Loved ever second of it

    Nando’s2019-09-23
  9. "Good opportunity to interact people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando’s full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management, very nice tip sharing method.

    Cons

    if you are eligible, though it's difficult to upgrade yourself for higher position as in office work.

    Nando’s2019-09-21
  10. "Pretty good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess in Chicago, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando’s part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with are awesome

    Cons

    The work can be tedious

    Nando’s2019-09-17
Found 138 reviews