Nando's UK & IRE London, UK Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
87%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Nando's UK & IRE CEO Colin Hill
Colin Hill
21 Ratings
  1. "Amazing!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Central Support in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Well looked after during pandemic, to be expected though as to how we've been looked after over the years. Great fun with amazing people, and socialising has always been a big part of Nando's. Free chicken is always a great bonus too

    Cons

    A bit slow to embrace tech and playing catch-up with the industry as decision making process is traditionally not the quickest, but is something we've drastically improved due to the pandemic

    Continue reading
  2. "-"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Wimbledon, England

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Amazing team. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Busy shifts especially during holidays.

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 19, 2021Nando's UK

    Morning! Many thanks for your review. Really great to see 5 stars and you enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, hope all is well where you are now.


  3. "An incredible business that truly puts purpose at the heart of what it does"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Sustainability in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Business Purpose, Sustainability, Team, Leadership

    Cons

    Challenging sector to be in, bonus/partnership has not consistently paid out in recent years

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 15, 2021Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your review - really great to see 5 stars and the several pros you mentioned. We'll make sure your comments around bonus are shared with the relevant team too.

  4. "It’s quite amazing to have to work with individual which end up being a family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time

    Pros

    The feeling of belongingness as being part of the family

    Cons

    Some managers don’t have the attributes of knowing how to deal with employees. Too much customer focus oriented with the main aim of profit maximisation

    Continue reading

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 14, 2021Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your review. Great to see 5 stars and you feel a part of the family, but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail around your less positive comments if you'd like us to look further into them.

  5. "Nandos"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, free food at end of shift

    Cons

    Stressful working there, a lot of things they don’t teach you

    Continue reading

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 19, 2021Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. Pleased to hear you were a fan of the pay and free food, but we'd like to hear more about your comments on being taught your role - can you please drop us an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk?

  6. "h"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Apprentice in London, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time

    Pros

    good and friendly and engaging

    Cons

    hard labour and a lot of cleaning

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 19, 2021Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments. Good to hear you're having a good time in the Nando's family, but we would suggest speaking to your Patrao around your less positive comments to see if they can help support at all, if necessary.

  7. "Not best paid but good fun"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restaurant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good fun, treated well, golden handshakes, free food

    Cons

    not paid well, hard to leave

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 19, 2021Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your review. Good to hear you mostly enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk around your less positive comments if there's anything you'd like us to look into further.

  8. "Pretty good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress and Hostess in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meal allowance Lunch breaks accordingly Rota app

    Cons

    Long shifts Employees not treated equally

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 15, 2021Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. Pleased to see you're a fan of the free food and the app, but we'd like to look into your comments about not being treated equally further - can you please drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail?

  9. COVID-19

    "Family"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Second Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nandos lead with their values #pride #passion #integrity #courage and #family

    Cons

    Nepotism in my region. 48 hour contract but do close to 55.

    Continue reading

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 19, 2021Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your review. Great to see you're a fan of the values, but can you please drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail around your less positive comments so we can look into them further?

  10. "Nandos"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress in Barnet, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time

    Pros

    • free food •pay is good

    Cons

    • very tiring after shift • have to deal with dirty dishes

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 176 English Reviews