Nando's UK & IRE Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,334 of over 1,367 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nando's UK & IRE Managing Director Rob Papps
Rob Papps
253 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great job free food parties lots of drinks(in 206 reviews)

  • "Free meal, weekly pay, staff nights out(in 147 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours but that’s to be expected(in 138 reviews)

  • "Occasional late nights but that’s expected with any restaurant(in 52 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Nandos managment

      Dec 1, 2021 - Second Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, bonuses, free meals on days you work, work nights out, flexibility in work schedule, the people!! Opportunities for career growth.

      Cons

      Anyone who's worked in the hospitality sector knows the cons of it all.. With nandos it's the people around you that make it better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Hey, many thanks for your review - wow over 20 years! Really great to see 5 stars, you recommend us and you're a fan of the perks :-)

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best one

      May 27, 2021 - CSS-1 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best company to work for better life

      Cons

      There are nothing to say about company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Morning, many thanks for your review. Always great to see 5 stars and no cons!

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Host

      Nov 10, 2021 - Host 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility and Teamwork Food Family Caring Laughter

      Cons

      Pay Short breaks Poor progression Cleaning at night Rude customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Hey, many thanks for your review! Great to see you recommend us and felt like family, but we'll make sure your less positive comments are noted too. Hope all is well where you are now.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Bbb

      Jan 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not good at progression and other things

      Cons

      Good at work and atmosphere and besties

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Hey, thanks for your review and sorry for the delay in responding. Great to see 5 stars but you've come through to Nando's UK we're afraid - we would suggest contacting our team in India directly if there are any concerns or points you'd like to raise >> https://www.nandosindia.com/contact-us

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing experience

      Aug 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good environment health living

      Cons

      Hectic schedule odd times heavy projects

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great People and Great Culture

      Dec 7, 2021 - Junior Software Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very people oriented - customers and employees Interesting work Incredible people A lot of interesting projects

      Cons

      Sometime might feel a bit disorganised Decision processes can be corporate Feels underpaid

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Hey, many thanks for your review! Really great to see 5 stars and you enjoy working with your team, but we'll make sure your feedback around pay and organisation is noted too.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing culture

      Dec 4, 2021 - General Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good people culture and they invest in you

      Cons

      Not very HR orientated but still trying

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Morning, many thanks for your review! Amazing to see 5 stars and you love the culture, but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk around your less positive comments if there's anything you'd like us to look into further or get back to you about.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Changed my life for the better

      Dec 3, 2021 - Cashier in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being at Nando's Thorpe Park is the best thing that has happened to me. The staff treat you like a family and are the nicest people and they organise outings, parties and much more. The payment is really good as I get paid every Friday with a decent amount.

      Cons

      Long hour shifts and Limited days to book off

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Morning, many thanks for your review. Amazing to see 5 stars and you felt we've changed your life for the better :-) we would however suggest speaking to your Patrao around your hours, if they are an issue for you.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place

      Nov 30, 2021 - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, pay rate, environment and location

      Cons

      Night shifts and opening without not many hours to rest.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Morning, many thanks for your review! Really great to see 5 stars and you like the flexibility, but we'll make sure your feedback around hours is noted too.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Dec 1, 2021 - Coordinator Nandoca in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good social aspect, we have Christmas parties and 'family days out' and we get a fairly good wage.

      Cons

      We don't get tips, you have to work over the holidays and depending on what section you are in the work can be busy and stressful.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Morning, many thanks for your review. Really great to see 5 stars and you're a fan of the parties, but we'll make sure your feedback around tips and stress is noted too.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,334 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Nando's UK & IRE Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Nando's UK & IRE? Share Your Experiences

    Nando's UK & IRE logo
    or