Natera Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Natera Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Natera CEO Steve Chapman
Steve Chapman
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits are great, catered lunches and stock options after one year of employment(in 28 reviews)

  • "If you are into food, the company provides free lunch and snacks(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes upper management would take a while to address concerns(in 17 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no one takes any responsibility for their mistakes, and management doesn't hold anyone accountable(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Natera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly fun and energetic workplace

    Cons

    Can focus more on employee career development and growth efforts. Very warm a friendly work culture can't complain much!

    Natera2018-05-22
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Fast-paced, steep learning curve, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Product Manager in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Natera has been incredibly responsible and supportive during the coronavirus outbreak. They were among the first to ask people to work from home if they could. The benefits are good, including a good stock purchase program where you can purchase stock at a 15% discount. In my group at least the management team is very supportive.

    Cons

    Steep learning curve- expectation of being up to speed very quickly.

    Continue reading
    Natera2020-03-20

    Natera Response

    March 23, 2020Talent Acquisition and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with our perks and ability to adapt to the current challenges of work. As a company, we are taking all precautions to keep the communities that we operate in as safe as possible during this difficult time and are taking all the measures that we can in this Covid-19 crisis. By focusing on the meaningful work we do, we believe that we can truly change the management of disease worldwide.

    Continue reading
  3. "A good organization to learn and develop new skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The overall atmosphere, culture, and benefits maintained within the organization for its employees are worth lauding. They invest a great amount of time, resources, and energy behind training and strengthening their workforce for better delivery of service. So far, they have maintained the consistency needed in an organization that is healthcare and service- oriented.

    Cons

    The only concern is that the management or higher authorities are at times complacent and ignorant about critical subjects that need to be addressed for the wellbeing of the entire organization and its employees.

    Continue reading
    Natera2020-03-30
  4. "Exceptional team support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reporting Analyst in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The teams at Natera are very cooperative and tightly-knit. I was fortunate to be a part of a team where every member extended support towards the other. When I began, I didn’t know I would end up spending 4 years at the same organization.

    Cons

    The only con is that I should have joined this company sooner. I did face minor issues, but they are not worth mentioning.

    Continue reading
    Natera2020-03-30
  5. "An organization that thrives on performances and not politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive culture, strong management, great employee-centric benefits

    Cons

    The company needs to up its game in terms of adapting to better technology. They also need to look into their hiring process because the existing employees are excessively burdened. The workload gets overwhelming most of the time.

    Continue reading
    Natera2020-03-30
  6. "medical field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Natera’s services, benefits for employees, and overall atmosphere maintained within the organization reflects on the amount of time, effort, and energy invested by the concerned people in its formulation. The teams are trained in a manner that none of the problems encountered by the clients go unaddressed or unsolved.

    Cons

    Management needs to buckle up in terms of carrying out smooth and swift conversations with customers.

    Continue reading
    Natera2020-03-13

    Natera Response

    March 18, 2020Talent Acquisition and Engagement Specialist

    We are pleased to hear that you feel that we are purposeful in how we run our business. We do meaningful work here at Natera, and it certainly shows with the proven track record of our employees. Thank you for being a part of our efforts to live out our mission to change the management of disease worldwide.

    Continue reading
  7. "Proud to be a Naterian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It’s worth lauding that Natera is one of the very few organizations with employee-friendly policies, work environment, and flexibility. Their internal training programs, emphasis on research, and workshops on customer relationship management are nothing but helpful and insightful. The management takes responsibility in addressing employee as well as customer concerns, and this makes them a highly coveted company that people look up to.

    Cons

    The concerned authorities need to keep a closer watch on incompetent employees who may directly or indirectly hamper the growth and work culture of the organization.

    Continue reading
    Natera2020-03-13

    Natera Response

    March 18, 2020Talent Acquisition and Engagement Specialist

    Natera thrives on the hard work and brilliant minds of our employees so its great to hear about the things that we are doing well. As a company, we are committed to our labs and providing accurate information to our patients as well as industry research. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration. Additionally, thank you for all your contributions to the company, we are grateful to have you as an employee.

    Continue reading
  8. "A company that genuinely cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Biotech Production Specialist in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Natera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I joined Natera with prior experience in the field of biotechnolog

    Cons

    everything was good. no complaints

    Natera2020-03-04

    Natera Response

    March 9, 2020Talent Acquisition and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and contributions over the years! We look forward to the future and the expansion into Transplant and Oncology, it is great that you can be a part of this exciting time for the company.

    Continue reading
  9. "Work with an Industry Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Natera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    When I started with Natera, I had no idea that I’d end up spending seven years with them. Natera is a fast-paced biotech company that has its core fundamentals in place. They build their products using cutting edge technology to offer the very best to their clients. Being part of their team, I knew that my work was going to help change lives. A sound salary structure, performance incentives, and numerous perks only made it better. A cafeteria that would put restaurants to shame, a pet-friendly policy, flexible leaves, and ample vacation time. Work with one of the best biotech companies out there and build an illustrious career.

    Cons

    The only con is that I didn’t join here sooner. Sure, there are minor complaints, but nothing worth mentioning here.

    Continue reading
    Natera2020-03-02

    Natera Response

    March 9, 2020Talent Acquisition and Engagement Specialist

    I'm sure that you have seen a lot of growth during your time with the company and we are very excited about our products and the new expansions in Oncology and Transplant. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our comp structure as we try to focus on the comprehensive package of what we have to offer, so it's great to hear your meaningful feedback. Thank you so much for all your contributions over the many years you have been with the company---we appreciate all you do!

    Continue reading
  10. "Brilliant company products and efficient management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Natera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Natera has put in a great deal of thought, effort, and research into the formulation of their products. They offer real solutions to problems faced by clients. The company helps set achievable goals and encourages teams to work towards them together. One of the few places that let you enjoy a healthy work-life balance. Your growth is directly proportionate to your effort, performance, and delivery.

    Cons

    Management can sometimes be tardy when addressing specific issues. Swift and clear communication would be helpful.

    Continue reading
    Natera2020-03-02

    Natera Response

    March 2, 2020Talent Acquisition and Engagement Specialist

    As a company, we thrive on doing meaningful work and it is so wonderful to hear that you had a great experience during your time with the company. Since we are currently in a stage of growth, it’s important to hear specific feedback on things that we can improve upon, so we will take your suggestions into consideration. On behalf of Natera, we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
Found 291 reviews