Natera Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 576 of over 602 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Natera CEO Steve Chapman
Steve Chapman
263 Ratings
Pros
  • "The relaxed yet productive work culture at Natera is truly unparalleled in the industry(in 51 reviews)

  • "Catered lunches to boost morale(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The only con about Natera is that you miss it terribly once you leave this company(in 30 reviews)

  • "Sometimes upper management would take a while to address concerns(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Employee

      Jul 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Though I worked with Natera for just three years, I was lucky enough to be a recipient of the benefits that they offered. From company-sponsored meals to Mediclaim and more, Natera goes beyond capacity for the employees. The managers deserve even more appreciation. They are very supportive and helpful, which helps in maintaining the culture of the company.

      Cons

      Heavy work pressure this is a very good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best experience!!

      Jun 27, 2021 - Current Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Amazing learning Opportunities 2. Fast paced environment 3. Latest technology exposure 4. Excellent pay benefits 5. Supportive management

      Cons

      There are no cons. Its a great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It supports job

      Feb 14, 2021 - IT Support Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, learning thinking, cafetaria,surronding people knowledge

      Cons

      Work pressure , night shifts, sleepless

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to learn

      May 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly fun and energetic workplace

      Cons

      Can focus more on employee career development and growth efforts. Very warm a friendly work culture can't complain much!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company that cares for its employees

      Dec 2, 2021 - Clinical Laboratory Operator I in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great health benefits (including dental and vision) Diverse colleagues Considerably fair management

      Cons

      Its a diagnostics company so it can get boring doing the same procedure all day. Not much room for growth unless you have an advanced degree (btw they will not pay for your education)

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great for people who don't mind doing the same thing over and over

      Nov 27, 2021 - Clinical Data Entry Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility and communication with superiors

      Cons

      Sometimes you have have to work on holidays, but very little usually

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Natera helped me upscale my career

      Nov 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The lessons I learned at this company will always be with me. They made me who I am today.

      Cons

      Cafeteria food could do with a little more variety.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best company for all freshers

      Nov 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined Natera as a freshman out of college, and the experiences at this company have made me a professional today.

      Cons

      Nothing specific that comes to my mind.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Natera—the best destination for achievers

      Nov 21, 2021 - Former Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work-ethic and office culture at Natera is truly incredible.

      Cons

      I don’t have anything much to write in this segment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Natera helped me upscale my career

      Nov 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The lessons I learned at this company will always be with me. They made me who I am today.

      Cons

      Cafeteria food could do with a little more variety.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 576 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Natera Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Natera? Share Your Experiences

    Natera logo
    or