National Debt Relief Employee Reviews about "ndr"

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
National Debt Relief CEO Daniel Tilipman (no image)
Daniel Tilipman
342 Ratings
Pros
  • "NDR is a fun place to make money while truly helping others(in 64 reviews)

  • "Good work environment, great location in NYC, very nice coworkers(in 53 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons at the company(in 32 reviews)

  • "Long hours are sometimes a must to keep up(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "ndr"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Wonderful work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leaders are engaging and have open door policy. NDR promotes internal activities to keep employees engaged and boost morale. There is everlasting support for your needs and learning experiences to develop and contribute to career path growth opportunties.

    Cons

    Change process could improve for best results.

    National Debt Relief2020-05-26
  2. "Life Changing Job Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team Lead in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I started my career July 2017 with NDR. National Debt Relief has changed the way I view management, sales training, culture and fairness for employees. As a sales agent your paid very well for the time and effort that you put in. There's tons of room for advancement. I love the fact that we're groomed into our roles and promotions come from within. This job has changed my financial future and my families financial future. The floor is always buzzing with energy. The sales leadership starts from higher up with Arsen. He always finds a way to keep NDR sales team ahead of the curve. I appreciate everything I've learned about personal finance, managing personalities/ individuals, and leadership while being at NDR. During our current crisis where over 20 million folks are on unemployment we're still able to work. NDR leadership thank you for everything you done for all of us.

    Cons

    Every company has room for improvement. I wish we would have more flexibility to work. Some folks enjoy putting the time in and being rewarded for it. Hours are capped at times. I would love to see more hours given to folks who are showing that their deserving of working more hours while staying efficient.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-05-22
  3. "Excellent Bonus Pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NDR has an excellent bonus system that rewards hard work and perseverance.

    Cons

    Employee turnover is high and can lead to anxiety about job security. Micromanagement is a problem with some leaders.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-05-22
  4. Helpful (13)

    "Favoritism & Fake Reviews"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at National Debt Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NDR provides decent earning potential and work/life balance for most of their employees.

    Cons

    The majority of reviews left are fake! Leadership will ask employees to leave (fake) positive reviews to offset negative ratings. National Debt Relief does not value their workforce. Management makes decisions without any input or consideration of their employees. Departmental policies, job duties, and business needs change daily. Massive layoffs occur every three or four months - including rescinding offers from perspective employees. Management will only promote those that agree with their decisions. If you are looking to grow with the company, favoritism plays a major role. Most managers have no experience in leading and motivating a team. The senior "leadership" team is rude, incompetent, and tactless. They do not value their employees. When any issue occurs, their first instinct is to layoff/fire employees. The CEO can be heard all day screaming and cursing from his office - he is extremely unapproachable. They are all dishonest and continue to withhold information or provide false narratives when confronted. NDR had a terrible action plan for COVID-19. They waited far too long to establish work from home opportunities and immediately laid-off employees from all departments. They have continued to do this throughout the pandemic. This is not a stable working environment!

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-05-01

    National Debt Relief Response

    May 5, 2020

    Our employees’ health and wellbeing are always our top priorities. As we work to navigate this unprecedented time, we continue to put our employees first and do everything we can to support them. Our teams worked tirelessly to enable employees to work from home, an impressive feat that we were able to accomplish well before an executive order was issued. Furthermore, NDR encourages honest and constructive feedback across all our departments; we do not solicit for untrue reviews.

  5. Helpful (6)

    "Favoritism and gossip ruin this company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at National Debt Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The occasional parties, dinners and the nice building

    Cons

    Favoritism and gossip plague NDR. The people that add to the toxicity and that are considered “popular” are the only ones that grow here, while others are ignored. Unfavored employees are also micro managed constantly, while those that are favored get away with anything. The culture at this place is comparable to a cross between a frat house and a junior high school. Although they say otherwise, their actions consistently show that they do not care about the mental health of their employees. A lot of the reviews on Glassdoor for this company come from those that add to the toxicity of the company, so don’t be fooled. Favored employees are asked to leave positive reviews on here to balance out the negative ones.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-05-08
  6. "Debt Specialists Culver City"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at National Debt Relief

    Pros

    Amazing pay that’s based off your production! Great location - in Culver City and easy to access Management is on hand all the time and works with you not against you— the leadership here truly wants you to do well... the better you do the more you make and the more they will make in return! All of the managers are there to help you and make your production a success. If you’re a hard worker and break down the barriers to overcome obsticals on your own, you will succeed at NDR. Lazy people or half asked workers cutting corners ... you will be caught and let go. This job is for people who want to make money and consistently make money. No part time or lazy money makers here 👍🏻 Tons of OT and bonuses to keep you engaged and encouraged to put in extra hours!

    Cons

    I have nothing bad or negative to say about NDR. I work very hard and enjoy my work in helping clients out of debt. You can complain about many things but those types of people will fail at NDR. Naggers and complainers will not make it at NDR.... you need to be quick to adjust to changes and work your tail off in office ... once you step outside - you’re free and work is done.... and you will be rewarded handsomely as well for all the hard work.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-04-19
  7. "Professionalism and Culture are Top Notch"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company’s professional structure is admirable as well as their culture. A company that’s able to accomplish both is incredible and NDR continues to succeed in both areas.

    Cons

    Eh...long work hours. But that’s not really a con if one is motivated. However, working a regular 8 hour day is totally fine as well. It’s up to the agent and their manager.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-04-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "The best overall company I have ever worked for.......for real!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales/Debt Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome atmosphere! NDR is a fun place to make money while truly helping others. I have sold everything from Mops on the AC Boardwalk to Mortgages in Manhattan and NDR is my favorite. Maybe it's because I have been around and know what other sales floors and how they are run that makes me greatly appreciate a work environment we have here at NDR.

    Cons

    Lots of strict policy's

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-03-16
  9. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NDR is an amazing company with a fantastic mission. They do a really great job of making tough decisions while keeping the best interest of the staff, clients, and business in mind. Even though NDR has grown so much in a short amount of time, management still is very much attuned to the needs of the employees and takes our suggestions/input very seriously. Thanks for being level headed and intelligent in your decision makings, particularly in this time of panic. IT & HR leadership teams are especially wonderful.

    Cons

    Communication is not always streamlined and there are often "too many cooks" but it's definitely getting much better.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-03-16
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Fake reviews"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office views, fun parties

    Cons

    Massive layoffs every 3 months. Company rescinded offers from over 50 people 1 week before they started Positive reviews are fake and are encouraged by Sales leadership. Notice all positive reviews at one time. Company laid off people and put their belongings in garbage bags NDR waited too long to allow us to work remotely during pandemic

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-04-07

    National Debt Relief Response

    April 13, 2020

    Our employees’ health and wellbeing is our top priority. We closely monitored and followed the CDC’s recommendations and guidelines as they evolved in response to the COVID-19 pandemic and we are continuing to adhere to the CDC’s recommendations. The IT team worked tirelessly to set up remote working capabilities for employees and everyone has been working from home since. We continue to adapt to this current unprecedented situation and consequently, the changing business needs that result. In addition, we encourage honest and constructive feedback across all our departments as well as welcome suggestions.

Found 73 reviews