National Medical Billing Services Reviews

Updated 25 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
National Medical Billing Services CEO Nader Samii
Nader Samii
231 Ratings
Pros
  • "Of course I love the holidays with NMBS(in 26 reviews)

  • "Someone is always willing to help(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons that come to mind(in 17 reviews)

  • "None other than if you don’t like a high energy, fast paced environment with high expectations(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "National Medical Billing Services - The BEST company I have ever worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Accounts Receivable in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Medical Billing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love NMBS. NMBS truly values both their employees and their clients. The company is more than group of coworkers or employees, we are a family. If you’re looking for a great place to work where you are more than just an “employee” then National Medical Billing Services is the place for you! Thank you NMBS for all that you do!

    Cons

    Honestly, I can’t even think of one..

    Continue reading
    National Medical Billing Services2020-05-26
  2. "Great place to build a career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Medical Billing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, endless opportunities, recognition for hard work

    Cons

    starting pay a little low

    National Medical Billing Services2020-05-21
  3. "Best Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Manager in Cuba, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Medical Billing Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    NMBS is absolutely amazing, They are the best company i have ever worked for. They care about their employees, we have activities for after work enjoyment and they give us extra long breaks!

    Cons

    None that i know of

    National Medical Billing Services2020-05-21
  4. "Amazing company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Manager in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Medical Billing Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for NMBS for over five years. I can honestly say they care about each and every employee. NMBS is just an extended part of my family. I truly enjoy my job responsibilities and the work I can do to help clients bring in the money. It is fast paced and the hours so be so quickly but very rewarding.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day.

    National Medical Billing Services2020-05-21
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable in Cuba, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Medical Billing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO, great benefits, holiday pay. NMBS is willing to go above and beyond for there employees especially during these uncertain times. They give you all the tools to be successful and grow. They back there workers and no matter the problem you can also go to management and they are there to help.

    Cons

    High stress for getting certain amount of numbers a day done.

    National Medical Billing Services2020-05-21
  6. "The BEST there is!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Medical Billing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is like a family, and our senior leadership team never fails to exceed expectations. They have gone above and beyond during this Covid-19 crisis to keep us informed, working and successful. We are not just a number, each employee is valued and supported. I couldn't imagine working anywhere else, you just can't find better.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    National Medical Billing Services2020-05-21
  7. "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable in Cuba, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Medical Billing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family-oriented, rewarded for hard work, good environment.

    Cons

    Like any growing company, sometimes it's a struggle to communicate messages clearly to upper-level or vice-versa.

    Continue reading
    National Medical Billing Services2020-05-21
  8. "The Best Place to work in Medical Billing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AR Supervisor in Cuba, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Medical Billing Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits & Amazing Flexibility

    Cons

    Their are none at all

    Continue reading
    National Medical Billing Services2020-05-21
  9. "AMAZING! CARING! WONDERFUL!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A/R 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Medical Billing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with National Medical for six months and it is by far the best company I have ever worked for! I have never seen a more transparent and open company-COVID 19 has put so many companies and employees on edge; National Medical senior and executive staff have not failed to keep ALL employees up to date on how it was affecting our company. You will NOT find this easily! This company truly cares about the well-being of ALL employees from newest to most senior staff. It doesn't matter if you have been in medical coding and billing for years or just starting; everyone wants you to succeed and they are there to help you do just that! Yes this job is fast paced, requires focus, challenges you, and can be stressful; however, you will learn and you will grow and you will succeed!

    Cons

    I haven't any complaints about this company or my job!

    National Medical Billing Services2020-05-21
  10. "Best Company I have worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A/R 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Medical Billing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always learning, fun, benefits, $401 option, great co-workers, team work, growth within company

    Cons

    I have no cons in mind

    National Medical Billing Services2020-05-21
Found 289 reviews