National Security Agency Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

National Security Agency Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 154 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
National Security Agency CEO General Paul M. Nakasone (no image)
General Paul M. Nakasone
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work schedule, work life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "lots of ability to move around once you've finished your time in an office(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Military to Civilian Transition is a difficult and lengthy process(in 8 reviews)

  • "Generally the last three Directors treat the civilian population as second class citizens(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at National Security Agency full-time

    Pros

    Showing my ability in compony

    Cons

    Fine the job In Fine

    Continue reading
    National Security Agency2017-08-08
  2. "Cutting Edge with Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Division Chief, Space and Weapons Cybersecurity Solutions 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Security Agency full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, tools and capabilities operationalized by an amazing and dedicated workforce. Fantastic work-life balance!

    Cons

    Government budget and funding constraints

    National Security Agency2019-09-17
  3. "Long time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Operations Officer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at National Security Agency full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    NSA offers an enormous amount of Work/Life balance options as well as different career opportunities.

    Cons

    Pay is not based on merit. It's more of a game of chance, luck, and right place at the right time.

    National Security Agency2019-09-17
  4. "Great Mission if you find a great boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Security Agency full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    important work where you feel proud

    Cons

    a very older, white, male dominated environment

    National Security Agency2019-09-14
  5. "Challenging work and great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Polygraph Examiner 

    I worked at National Security Agency full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work environment is very good and work is interesting

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for advancement and work role changes

    National Security Agency2019-08-24
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at National Security Agency full-time

    Pros

    plenty of people to learn from

    Cons

    constant rotation of military makes it difficult to have steady coworkers

    National Security Agency2019-08-15
  7. "NSAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Police Officer 

    I have been working at National Security Agency full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to PCS and grow within your selected career field

    Cons

    Lack of consistency within chain of command. Nepotism

    National Security Agency2019-07-13
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Over Worked in a clickish space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Security Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Traveling, Felx Schedule, Holidays,Personal Office

    Cons

    The department is very clickish lots of nonsense drama and leadership only look out for their favorites. The work load for one person is unmanageable. You have to create rainbows to get promoted.

    Continue reading
    National Security Agency2019-06-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great mission, don't treat employees well, poor training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Signals Analyst 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Security Agency full-time

    Pros

    Mission work/life balance is great opportunities to move around

    Cons

    Poor training Bad management Don't value their technical folks

    National Security Agency2019-05-17
  10. "Great place and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at National Security Agency full-time

    Pros

    Greats hours and great pay

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    National Security Agency2019-05-02
Found 154 reviews