Natwest "career progression" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Natwest Employee Reviews about "career progression"

Updated 8 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Natwest Chairman Sir Philip Hampton (no image)
Sir Philip Hampton
102 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "career progression"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Poor career potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Natwest full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Genuinely not sure of any pros of working there.

    Cons

    Targets still exist, pushed continuously to sell more, however we don’t use the word sell we use the phrase ‘meet customer needs’, irony of that is we are meant to tell the customer what they need. No career progression, no overtime paid, no bonuses unless you are out of the branch level.

    Natwest2020-02-08
  2. "Great Location, Great People."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Natwest full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Salary - Flexible Working - Colleagues

    Cons

    - Repetitive tasks - Lack of Development and Career progression

    Natwest2020-01-14
  3. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Personal Banker 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Natwest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary and perks, good career progression.

    Cons

    pressure of hitting targets. working on your own most of the time. a lot of calling customers.v

    Natwest2019-12-05
  4. "Flexible working, good focus on personal development, good work culture but poor compensation when compared to market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Relationship Director in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natwest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are able to work from home as and when required. There is a real focus on training junior staff (as I am) and retaining them within the banking group. A keen, albeit generic, focus on staff wellbeing and morale.

    Cons

    Poor salary package in relation to wider banking industry. Lack of local career progression (Leeds) and very much an old boys club in some areas.

    Natwest2019-11-04
  5. "Good for work-life balance but not a dynamic organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Operations Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Natwest for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance with friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for career progression. Low quality management.

    Natwest2019-10-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic culture in the small investment bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project/Program Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Natwest full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some teams are allowed to work from home from time to time.

    Cons

    Politically toxic: poor behaviour and performance thrives and the good behaviour and performance seems punished. Senior Management rules with a climate of fear in which good people disappear overnight with no explanation. If you vocalise any unfair treatment, or if you are not with the 'in crowd', you can forget about having any career progression here.

    Natwest2019-05-01
  7. "Great Team trying to overcome archaic systems and governance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Natwest full-time

    Pros

    - Work/Life balance - Clear Vision focused on customers - Determined to Lead leadership practices helps to ensure there is a common language amongst colleagues and leaders

    Cons

    - Archaic system and governance processes that slows things down - No clear career progression, it is more pot luck in getting a promotion rather than based off skillset - Don't expect a massive bank bonus

    Natwest2019-03-18
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Natwest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My career progression encouraged by senior management and I had pleasant fellow workers, not much more that I can add at this stage

    Cons

    there were no downsides while working here.

    Natwest2019-02-14
  9. "Senior Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Personal Banker in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Natwest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities for career progression.

    Cons

    Heavily targeted, with a loss of focus on customer experience.

    Continue reading
    Natwest2019-02-03
  10. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service - Senior Personal Banker in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Natwest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    career progression , great benefits working with the company i. e health care, share scheme...

    Cons

    long hours and not always be able to pick the dates you want for holiday

    Continue reading
    Natwest2018-09-15
Found 19 reviews