Navigant Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Analyst

Navigant Analyst Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Navigant CEO Julie M. Howard
Julie M. Howard
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Analyst in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work as a team.

    Cons

    Monitoring login hours does not yield dedication at work.

    Navigant2019-09-11
  2. "Quality analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plan to change to Chennai my home town

    Cons

    Willing to work in day shift

    Advice to Management

    No advice from my side..

    Navigant2019-02-17
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Analyst in Thiruvananthapuram
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Navigant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good example for the worst management.

    Cons

    1. Worst management, Senior manager(EBO Hospital Dept) behave like stupid, keeping 2 or 3 stupid own language people around him listing to them and always trying to save them from all the problems. 2. Worst HR team, Never Worried about employee problems and Someone reaching HR to complain about Manager suddenly message will conveyed to manager and action will be taken against employee only. 3. Worst Company... Policies against Employee, Employees are struggling with stupid company policy, Ex : Deducting half day salary if break hours exited 1 hr and if half of the salary amount not credited(Because of finance team mistake) need to wait for one month to get it back(not sure). 4. Partiality, That stupid manager treats Hindi speaking people like gods and Non-Hindi people like dogs. Hindi speaking Team leaders forcing somethings has to be happened that will be final outcome. Hindi speakers forcing Non Hindi speakers to relieve from company. 5. Salary Issue. Not even one month i didn't get my fixed which is mentioned in Offer. People who depending one salary to run family they don't prefer Navigant

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management is totally corrupted by Senior Managers and Asst Managers especially in EBO Hospital Department. Please read the Cons mentioned and take actions to save the brand name in market.

    Navigant2019-01-21
  4. "Performance counts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Gardena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Business casual and some flexibility

    Cons

    The effort of training given

    Navigant2019-08-24
  5. "Great work environment, very corporate minded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Navigant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great life sciences team, work from home benefits, laid back work environment

    Cons

    Corporate minded managers and directors

    Navigant2019-07-11
  6. "Fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Navigant for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting cases, smart co-workers.

    Cons

    Upper management is disjointed.

    Navigant2019-05-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits and great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Navigant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked at Navigant in Chicago for about 5 years and was always treated very respectfully and independently, for the most part (cons, see below). In the last year or so of my time there, we were given the option to telecommute full time, which was a nice perk.

    Cons

    You're given the respect to work independently but towards the end of my time there they hired a couple of new billing supervisors who, you guessed it, micro managed EVERYTHING. However there was a lot of pressure on them to hit certain targets and that pressure trickles down.

    Advice to Management

    Push back on the Directors, when necessary, to stick up for your team.

    Navigant2019-02-11
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Analyst, AML in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Navigant for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good company for the experience one

    Cons

    Nothing at all in small tenor

    Navigant2019-02-11
  9. "Great internship."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Navigant for less than a year

    Pros

    The team was well resourced and had exceptionally intelligent leaders. Lead by example.

    Cons

    One of the main contracts was for a government agency, which meant that the development time for major projects was exceptionally long. As an intern this meant not being able to see the results of your work.

    Navigant2017-08-17
  10. "Valuation & Financials Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - /Risk Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Navigant for less than a year

    Pros

    Navigant Consulting is a great company to work where you will learn new methodologies every day and gain valuable experience everyday. The Financial Services and Disputes practice is the best department to work for and no day is boring and every employee (full-time, part-time, or contractor) are valued as team members.

    Cons

    The drawback at Navigant Consulting is the Valuation and Financial Risk Management Practice which can be a hit or miss depending who you are working with. I would strictly recommend inquiring who you will reporting to. I would recommend not working with a senior consultant. The senior consultant does not treat contractors well and is not properly trained on how to deal with employees and gain respect. She tends to... turn to the "blame game" philosophy when something goes wrong instead of trying to fix the problem. She does not know how to train employees and shelves out incomplete information and expects you to figure out the rest. She was put in charge of a project and was extremely disorganized considering the project was being worked on for six months before we were contracted. I would definitely recommend not working with her and then the Valuation and Financial Risk Management can be definitely interesting.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to send the senior consultant I mentioned in the cons section for training on how treat all employees (full-time or contract) with respect. Additionally, I would recommend to train the employee effectively on how to be more organized on how to meet deadlines.

    Navigant2016-02-05
Found 20 reviews