Navigant Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Intern

Navigant Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
2%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Navigant CEO Julie M. Howard
Julie M. Howard
3 Ratings
  1. "Great culture and smart coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intern 

      I worked at Navigant

      Pros

      great working environment surrounded by smart and driven people

      Cons

      Heavy workload but still manageable

      Navigant2019-01-28
    • "Experiences vary by practice/manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Navigant for less than a year

      Pros

      Great young talent and welcoming culture

      Cons

      Huge split between practices and work load

      Navigant2018-11-01
    • "Consulting Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consulting Intern in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Navigant for more than a year

      Pros

      Interesting work if you like the industry, great people and environment

      Cons

      Subpar HR that is really bad at communicating, staffing issues

      Advice to Management

      Should do a better job of planning for the long-term when making decisions

      Navigant2017-11-08
    • "Great!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Navigant

      Pros

      I definitely learned a lot from everyone i worked with

      Cons

      I can not really think of any

      Navigant2016-06-15

      Navigant Response

      September 7, 2016Recruiting Manager

      Great to hear!

    • "Good company to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Navigant

      Pros

      Supportive colleagues, good and caring manager

      Cons

      Work life balance might be an issue.

      Navigant2016-05-09

      Navigant Response

      September 7, 2016Recruiting Manager

      Thank you for your review.

    • "Great Internship Program"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Navigant for less than a year

      Pros

      Interned with Navigant this summer and had a great experience. The firm was professional and let me dip my feet in higher level work. I got to work directly with a Managing Director, which was pretty cool since most interns barely even meet their higher-ups. They also went out of their way to make sure they planned fun events for us (the interns) and got exposure to a variety of practices within the firm. Met a lot...

      Show More

      Cons

      Sporadic deadlines, my supervisors often had to work long hours and come into the office on weekends. Other than New York , DC, and Chicago the offices are small.

      Navigant2014-10-04

      Navigant Response

      October 9, 2014Sr. Manager, Human Capital

      Thank you for sharing your internship experience. We work to ensure that our interns have an opportunity to experience all that Navigant has to offer and glad to see that you did.

    • "Not as hands on as I would like, but definitely exposed to a lot of experience and senior level consultants."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Navigant for less than a year

      Pros

      Worked with very experienced consultants who were eager to share their knowledge.

      Cons

      Not at much analytical/testing experience for interns

      Advice to Management

      Try to give interns more field-related activities instead of HR-focused work.

      Navigant2013-11-21
    • "Navigant Research"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Analysis Intern in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Navigant

      Pros

      Great for learning environment as intern. Smart and intelligent workers around. Employees seem content with life and work

      Cons

      Give higher priorities to high profile clients not necessary do what's right. Biased. Sometimes sell reports on sensational statements other than the complete picture

      Navigant2013-06-03
    • "My experience at Navigant has been good."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in Ottawa, ON
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Navigant

      Pros

      - Ability to move up in the firm - Interesting work - Managing Directors are open to providing mentoring to junior level employees

      Cons

      - Lack of organizational culture - Competition within firm employees

      Advice to Management

      Improve corporate culture and make new employees feel like they're somewhere important, where their work has impact.

      Navigant2012-03-24
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Navigant

      Pros

      Great experience for a young intern

      Cons

      Hard to find work that is substantial, or even work at all.

      Advice to Management

      Allow some of the lower level employees to participate in tasks/projects rather than taking the load on yourself

      Navigant2010-07-08
    Found 10 reviews