Navigant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Navigant Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 691 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Navigant CEO Julie M. Howard
Julie M. Howard
264 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits pay and management.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons.

    Navigant2019-08-13
  2. "Hard work, fast pace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Advisor in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Navigant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning, experience, organization, team work.

    Cons

    Salary , bonuses system, benefits.

    Advice to Management

    improve on bonuses

    Navigant2019-08-09
  3. "Good, not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Director 

    I worked at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people; great place to work

    Cons

    Long hours; travel can be excessive

    Navigant2019-08-08
  4. "A solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time

    Pros

    Management is flexible with employees schedule as long as the work gets done

    Cons

    You have to be a self- Starter as there is minimal management guidance.

    Navigant2019-08-02
  5. "Great place to start career and learn a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Navigant full-time

    Pros

    - Leadership and management are very invested in your professional development - High impact and visibility work at junior levels

    Cons

    - Projects are sometimes siloed and a bit unorganized

    Navigant2019-07-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Confusing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work and good clients to work with

    Cons

    Very limited communication from senior management. The senior management actually sits behind locked doors that nobody is allowed to go.

    Navigant2019-08-06
  7. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Navigant full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I had worked with the same team for over 18 years, and we ran like a well-oiled machine.

    Cons

    Admin leadership was not good.

    Navigant2019-07-22
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Large Project-Good Entry Level Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GIC Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Adequate training, comfortable work environment, summer Fridays/casual Fridays, great position for recent graduates looking for a career in AML

    Cons

    Monotonous work and contradictory guidance

    Navigant2019-07-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "The Consulting Graveyard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The management team finally figured out what we all knew, this company was not a going concern, and had to sell off.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, this means the company will be a part of IBM, NTT, or some other company that no one wants to work. The market facing team is in the process of leaving, massive departures already, more to come. The company will be a shell of itself in 12 months when it is sold to NTT data.

    Advice to Management

    You did what you could, sold it off, since you had no idea how to manage a consulting firm

    Navigant2019-08-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Long time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time

    Pros

    Lot's of freedom and flexibility to explore different types of work.

    Cons

    Lacking leaders. Only managers. No cohesive sense of strategy.

    Navigant2019-07-28
Found 691 reviews