Nazareth College Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nazareth College Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Nazareth College CEO Daan Braveman
Daan Braveman
11 Ratings
  1. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nazareth College full-time

    Pros

    Great work-family balance for employees

    Cons

    Poor pay across the board, college is always in financial straits.

    Nazareth College2019-10-28
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing and Public Relations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nazareth College part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved who i worked with and my flexible hours.

    Cons

    None to share as a con.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to share to upper management.

    Nazareth College2019-08-07
  3. "Worst college to work at on Rochester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lecturer in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nazareth College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice buildings and the campus is gorgeous.

    Cons

    Toxic politics, lack of diversity, tolerance for inappropriate conduct for politically connected people

    Advice to Management

    Insist on ethical conduct for people in management jobs. Get another set of eyes on complaints about harassment, racism and intolerance. Hold people to a high standard and have a zero tolerance policy for intolerance on campus.

    Nazareth College2019-06-01
  4. "Department Assistant Nazareth College"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Assistant in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nazareth College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff & faculty Great Students Beautiful campus

    Cons

    Very poor training Slow management & administrative offices Out of date in terms of technology Bad parking

    Nazareth College2019-01-21
  5. "Visiting Assistant Professor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nazareth College full-time

    Pros

    Little oversight. Good location and resources for some majors or departments.

    Cons

    Little oversight, which makes it difficult to know how you will be evaluated. A lot of politics, but not more than any other college.

    Nazareth College2018-12-02
  6. "Undergraduate Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nazareth College full-time

    Pros

    Small Class size, nice library.

    Cons

    I think it is good.

    Nazareth College2018-04-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good workers are expected to pick up the slack for the squeaky wheels in the department."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Member in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nazareth College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging and engaging environment with a few celebrations throughout the year

    Cons

    Minimal salary increases no matter how good your review is for the year. Poor communication within your own department as well as outside. Working reactively vs proactively no matter how hard you try to avoid it.

    Advice to Management

    Value the staff as much as the faculty. We're the ones who keep the boat afloat. This is why you see the hard workers walking away.

    Nazareth College2018-04-21
  8. "Best college to work for in Rochester area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nazareth College full-time

    Pros

    Good community feeling Sense of shared goals Positive work environment Pleasant students Good understanding of work-life balance

    Cons

    On the lower end of pay for private higher ed No career ladder/opportunities for advancement No standard among department for advancement Adding too many middle management positions to sustain in the future

    Nazareth College2018-04-04
  9. "Office Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nazareth College part-time

    Pros

    Most faculty & staff are incredibly committed to the work they do and believe in going above and beyond for students. Lots of pride on campus.

    Cons

    No union for faculty, political promotions and lateral movement drove/burned out some amazing staff.

    Nazareth College2018-03-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nazareth College full-time

    Pros

    Sense of community, opportunities to innovate

    Cons

    Salary (but typical w/in higher education)

    Nazareth College2018-02-08
Found 32 reviews