Nestlé Purina U.S. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nestlé Purina U.S. Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Purina U.S. CEO Joseph R. Sivewright
Joseph R. Sivewright
473 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a excellent place for work life balance - 4 day work week- AMAZING(in 256 reviews)

  • "There are so many positives but some of the highlights are the people, passion about pets, emphasis on quality, able to bring pets to work, the St(in 118 reviews)

Cons
  • "Days can be long but there is support to find work life balance(in 92 reviews)

  • "Long hours sometimes they can force you to stay extra hours to cover(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good to work in North Region of India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time

    Pros

    All the systems are followed as same as Nestle. Easy access to top management.

    Cons

    Managers are not supportive for field force

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2019-05-27
  2. "Best Company to work for HANDS DOWN!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    In hard times you really learn how a company treats its people. Purina puts people first always. I can’t explain the pride I have for this company and the people who work here.

    Cons

    Some of the broader Nestle initiatives can be hard to implement and understand how they fit in with our local culture.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-03-26

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    March 30, 2020Human Resources

    As with many things, challenging times are when true character is shown. In Human Resources, we must say you’re at the forefront of how we treat our employees and you’re doing a great job – thank you! With that character comes the courage to take on hard tasks or speak up if they’re not right for our workplace and culture. We’re trusting you to know the difference. Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, and the people are incredible to work with

    Cons

    I have no issues with the company

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-03-25

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    March 30, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience – 8+ years is a career to be proud of and we hope it’s just the beginning. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  4. "A great place to learn and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, ifrastructure, and brilliant people

    Cons

    Pet Food is highly competitive so you have to be focused and sharp to work in this industry.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-02-26

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    February 27, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. PetCare IS a competitive market so we’re happy to have the best and brightest associates at Purina!

    Continue reading
  5. "Supportive R&D Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Saint Joseph, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ability to create and research science that makes a difference in future of our pets. I love the support we receive in time and funding to make our research a reality. The management team supports outside the box thinking and does a great job supporting our growth.

    Cons

    Days can be long but there is support to find work life balance. They hire the best associates in STJ. It takes time to get the right member which can be frustrating to get things going. But it’s worth it.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-02-27

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    February 28, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for both your feedback and the important work you do to provide the best nutrition to pets. We’re pleased to hear that you feel supported to find a balance between work and life outside of it – we know our associates are better when they’re fulfilled in both of these aspects. Keep that dialogue going. Thanks, again!

    Continue reading
  6. "Good heritage brand company with poor employee retention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team Leader in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lack of talent pipeline. Can Move up quickly. Very strong heritage brands. Largest player in the category.

    Cons

    Very poor pay. Typical large corporate culture. Emphasis on how you "look" internally vs. driving results.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-03-10

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    March 19, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your role in Sales. We’re committed to developing our talent pipeline and promoting internal associates when they’re competent. Selling trusted brands certainly makes our job a bit easier, too. I appreciate and share your concern with the loss of talent, however, our turnover is actually below the industry norm and some turnover is healthy for an organization. I appreciate your feedback and welcome an ongoing discussion around your concerns. My door is always open. – Melanie, HR Generalist

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time

    Pros

    Loved working for Nestle. Would recommend

    Cons

    Other options or career growth after being promoted from a TM

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-02-24

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    February 27, 2020Human Resources

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your role as a Territory Manager. Career growth and development is important to our sales organization and can take place in many ways. Some associates are interested in traditional growth like becoming a people leader and others use stretch projects or lateral moves to grow and develop in other areas of the business – the choice is truly up to the associate to navigate their career interests. We appreciate your feedback and will keep this in mind as we evaluate future growth opportunities– thanks! – Scott, Director HR Strategy

    Continue reading
  8. "I love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The thorough research that goes into the products and the social causes they support, like Purple Leash are so inspiring!

    Cons

    n/a - there's been change, that change was hard but it's finally started to pay off

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-02-13

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    February 27, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! You’re right, there has been a lot of change. We’ve placed big bets and taken strides to become a more agile organization. We’re pleased to say that is paying off and happy you’re along for the ride!

    Continue reading
  9. "Growth and stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company invests in their employees at every level of the organization. Even though it's a large company with many locations in various countries, you don't feel like a number; you feel like a valued member of a team. It's easy to grow in a company with a really solid foundation and that's Purina to a T. Existing locations are expanding and a new factory was just completed in GA - so there are a ton of opportunities to make your mark on the company.

    Cons

    There's no shortage of work so things get very busy very quickly. Having a growth mindset is important.

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-02-14

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    February 27, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and important work bringing top talent to Purina! Investing in our employees’ growth enables them to have long lasting careers with us and determine “what’s next” in petcare – it’s a win-win. You mention no shortage of work – this means job security, however, if this has become a burden, consider discussing how to remove low value work with your manager. Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  10. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Hartwell, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pretty good benefits especially if your having kids (14-18 weeks paid leave for primary care giver)

    Cons

    Literally everything else. The only reason I gave 2 stars is the benefits. The pay for operators is the best in the area but everyone else is underpaid for the work they’re expected to do. I’ve worked here as a maintenance tech for over a year and not one penny in a raise. The “factory leadership team” is a clique. They are all young and socially awkward with not much life experience. If you kiss butt and talk the company/corporate lingo they like you, if you disagree with them you’ve got a target on your back. The Maintenance dept went union and is in the process of negotiating a contract. Since then they’ve been trying to dismantle the maintenance dept just to get the union out. It’s pretty clear they‘re trying to get the ones they think are pro union to quit or make up a reason to fire them. I could go on and on but basically, if you are an agreeable person and have no valuable work skills and need a place to gain experience while making decent money (considering no work skills) with decent benefits then this might be a good place to start. Otherwise, stay away!

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-02-28

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    March 11, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for feedback on your experience in maintenance. It sounds like benefits, including healthcare coverage for your entire family are what keeps you here. Great benefits are important, but I also want to address your concerns within the maintenance department. We feel it is important for each associate to own their development. We have a progressive pay scale for Technicians when they complete outlined certifications. If you have any questions about how to progress in your role, please speak with your Facilitator for details. Unions play an important role in representing our employees and we are proud to partner when it’s supporting our employees best interest. It is in everyone’s best interest to retain associates, regardless of their decision on representation. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will continue to speak up and find solutions with us. Thank you! – Rachel, Factory Manager

    Continue reading
Found 1194 reviews