Nestlé USA Reviews

Updated 12 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
74%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé USA CEO, Nestlé USA Steve Presley
Steve Presley
255 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good company good benefits a big family(in 139 reviews)

  • "Amazing Network/Always changing to improve processes/Work-Life Balance(in 121 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work / life balance can be undervalued at times(in 102 reviews)

  • "Not many cons, other than long hours(in 50 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Challenged to Grow

      26 Oct 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Buenos Aires
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have absolutely loved my time working at Nestlé USA. A year into my job, I still feel challenged to learn, grow and make courageous moves. Management is incredibly supportive and I have felt so empowered in both my personal and professional aspirations. I appreciate the intentionality from my leaders to lead by example and instill a sense of ownership – I appreciate being enabled to make decisions and prove myself through my work. I love the fast-paced environment and focus on always pushing the boundaries with innovative content. I not only feel appreciated in the projects I’m working on, but also continually pushed and developed to be my absolute best. Flexibility and work/life balance is excellent.

      Cons

      A lot of red tape at times, but that’s to be expected at a company of this size. Be prepared to work incredibly hard + move fast. But if you’re like me and enjoy that type of environment, you’ll find it to be a great fit!

      2 people found this review helpful

      Nestlé USA Response

      Digital Media Specialist

      Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re so glad to hear that you have felt supported and inspired during your time at Nestlé USA! We're so grateful to have you on the team and appreciate your perspective as we work to continue to create opportunities for growth and personal development!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Perfect place to reach new heights

      9 Mar 2021 - Sales Officer in Buenos Aires
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is perfect , work to grow

      Cons

      Long working hours and travelling

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales officer

      22 Nov 2019 - Sales Officer in Buenos Aires
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management Reasonable target and incentives

      Cons

      More rigid when it comes to tactics

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nestlé USA Response

      Digital Media Specialist

      Thank you for providing your insights from your time at Nestlé USA! We’re glad to hear that you had a great experience with leadership and felt and supported with our goals and incentives. We also appreciate your feedback as we continue to encourage a more collaborative environment that empowers ownership and decision-making at all levels.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Awesome place to work

      10 Aug 2019 - Production Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Top talent....hungry for growth. great product

      Cons

      bueracry and slow moving organziation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nestlé USA Response

      Digital Media Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re so happy to hear about your positive experiences with talent at Nestlé USA. We also appreciate your feedback as we continue to transform our culture and create a more agile workplace.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Healthy and glowy

      25 Jun 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      studied food nutrition at IHE college new delhi

      Cons

      It is one of my favourite company. From a packet of maggi to a variety of chocolates.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Sales

      23 Dec 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture and Good management policy

      Cons

      Work life balance can be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nestlé USA Response

      Digital Media Specialist

      Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're glad you have felt supported by management and your work environment during your time at Nestlé! Work-life balance is critical to employee success and growth, and it is a focus area in our cultural transformation. Thank you for engaging throughout the process and helping us move towards a faster and more agile business strategy!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      15 Mar 2016 - Director Packaging Food Safety - Americas in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Because in the field of food i would like to be the best man to enhance his quality and storage.

      Cons

      Not perfect packaging and a good social environment.not proper management at all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      excellent company to work good work culture

      19 Feb 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent company to work good work culture

      Cons

      nothing as such cons in this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      good company to work

      14 Feb 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      i'm working in this company for 2yrs.......good work environment and they follow work ehics

      Cons

      work pressure and no balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nestle is a great company known worldwide

      28 Feb 2016 - Financial Analyst in Glendale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong brand name on resume, great work-life balance, benefits are good. Gym on site and pension available for those hired before this year. Turning it around financially as well. Global powerhouse.

      Cons

      It can be too big and too political. Hard to get decisions made because of how highly matrix it is. Pay is just okay. They need to reduce the amount of meetings, way too much.

      Continue reading
      213 people found this review helpful

      Nestlé USA Response

      Communication Manager

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We’re glad to hear you value work-life balance and have had a good wellness experience with both that balance and benefits. We appreciate that speed of decision making in a large organization like ours can be challenging, and we’re working hard to make improvements in this area as part of our new ways of working. We’ll make sure your points are shared throughout our teams for improvement.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,554 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Nestlé USA Job Seekers

    Supply Chain Development Program
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Nestlé USA? Share Your Experiences

    Nestlé USA logo
    or