Nestlé USA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nestlé USA Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé USA CEO Steve Presley
Steve Presley
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really good benefits including pension for hours and additional money for your 401k if you are salaried(in 120 reviews)

  • "And the work/life balance is outstanding(in 109 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Officer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management Reasonable target and incentives

    Cons

    More rigid when it comes to tactics

    Advice to Management

    Delegate more to lower level management and enable them

    Nestlé USA2019-11-22
  2. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Top talent....hungry for growth. great product

    Cons

    bueracry and slow moving organziation

    Advice to Management

    dont just talk agile...act agile as well

    Nestlé USA2019-08-11
  3. "Healthy and glowy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    studied food nutrition at IHE college new delhi

    Cons

    It is one of my favourite company. From a packet of maggi to a variety of chocolates.

    Nestlé USA2019-06-25
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work culture and Good management policy

    Cons

    Work life balance can be improved

    Nestlé USA2018-12-23
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Director Packaging Food Safety - Americas in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA

    Pros

    Because in the field of food i would like to be the best man to enhance his quality and storage.

    Cons

    Not perfect packaging and a good social environment.not proper management at all.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to eaxh nad every member .the right or equality is important to all.

    Nestlé USA2016-03-16
  6. "excellent company to work good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Nestlé USA

    Pros

    excellent company to work good work culture

    Cons

    nothing as such cons in this company

    Nestlé USA2015-02-20
  7. "good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA

    Pros

    i'm working in this company for 2yrs.......good work environment and they follow work ehics

    Cons

    work pressure and no balance

    Nestlé USA2015-02-14
  8. "Lots of hours for salary, but lots of chances to move up for high performers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Nestlé USA

    Pros

    Room to move up at this location

    Cons

    Amount of hours that is required to work.

    Nestlé USA2019-12-06
  9. "Mount Sterling provides great opportunities to grow professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Nestlé USA

    Pros

    Fast paced, excellent factory values, top notch leadership team

    Cons

    Aggressive 24/7 operations scheduling and increased work load on supervisors due to support staff reductions.

    Advice to Management

    Transparency is the key to building trust

    Nestlé USA2019-11-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Elevated Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Human Resources in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Incredible products and people. Passionate, principled, and purpose driven leadership. Obsessed with elevating coffee experiences for our customers and consumers. Exceptional commitment to the development of talent. Progressive work environment with strong pay and benefits. Respect and commitment to employees, local community, and our planet.

    Cons

    It is a huge organization and can at times be slow to make decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Continue to invest and empower individuals and teams to live the purpose and mission of our organization!

    Nestlé USA2019-11-14
Found 1286 reviews