Nestlé USA "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nestlé USA Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 28 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé USA CEO, Nestlé USA Steve Presley
Steve Presley
154 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can't have a work life balance when Trainer changes the hours of trainees weekly(in 98 reviews)

  • "Long hours for most departments(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packaging in Mount Sterling, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay was great after full time hire

    Cons

    long hours a lot of standing and walking

    Nestlé USA2020-01-28
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ice Cream Maker in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, location, free ice cream

    Cons

    Long hours, cold, micro managed

    Nestlé USA2019-06-25

    Nestlé USA Response

    September 9, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with benefits and appreciate your feedback on work-life balance as we continue create a better Nestlé.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "The best company I've worked for so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regulatory Affairs 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They will support and encourage you to grow your career. Benefits were excellent - 401K with matching, multiple options for dental, health, and vision, reduced premiums if you do a yearly health check screening, flexible work schedule for some departments, and discounts. Company-wide events to encourage health and wellness.

    Cons

    Long hours for most departments. Lots of meetings. They are a global company and the headquarters in Switzerland has a lot of influence on policies. The approval process is time-consuming. It also takes a while to learn all of the acronyms and processes.

    Nestlé USA2019-05-02

    Nestlé USA Response

    May 6, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    We’re so excited to hear that you had the opportunity to develop your career and experience Nestlé’s winning culture! Our employee health and wellness is critical to our success, so we’re glad that you felt supported and empowered to be your best. We also appreciate your feedback as we are always working hard to move faster and more effectively - thanks for engaging with us and helping us to continually transform!

    Continue reading
  4. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, plenty of overtime

    Cons

    Long hours, work weekends

    Nestlé USA2019-05-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid South FL AT ALL COSTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really thought hard on this, put I cannot think of a single pro. Pay is below average, 401k is a joke, company culture is awful, etc

    Cons

    LONG, LONG hours. Be prepared to put in a minimum 50 hours, not including drive time to/from and between stores. I have a college degree, and I am expected to go in and pack out all shelves. Depending on if RSM/ASL likes you, will depend on how much you will have to endure. HR is NO help, as they just side with management. Different reps held to different standards.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2019-05-10

    Nestlé USA Response

    May 16, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    We’re so sorry to hear that you aren’t having a good experience with work-life balance right now. Employee wellness is our top priority, so we’ll definitely pass along your feedback as we continue to transform to create a more balanced and supportive environment for all. Thanks for engaging throughout this process as we work towards a better Nestlé.

    Continue reading
  6. "Warehouse II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Nestlé USA

    Pros

    Good pay and offers overtime

    Cons

    long hours, cold freezer conditions

    Nestlé USA2018-02-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Anonymous Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good; however pension was discontinued for new employees. Promotion is available if your willing to be a "yes" man.

    Cons

    Salary is low, they focus on 25% of market value. Very long hours without recognition; you are expected to just be grateful you have a job. Generally low morale in most departments. From my experience the division your in does matter; if you want to work for Nestle then choose the Nutrition, Coffee or Pet Food divisions.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2018-01-18

    Nestlé USA Response

    February 22, 2018

    Thank you for your review - we are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience working with us. We always strive for a great workplace experience for our employees, and recent changes to the business are a part of continuing that evolution as we focus on improving our company culture and ways of working. If you have any concerns about employee relations, please speak with your HR representative. Thank you again for your honest review.

    Continue reading
  8. "Radiology Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Nestlé USA

    Pros

    Enjoy being a team player in showing my leadership to help reach the objectives and goals. Truly enjoyed helping other people get better and Sharing my knowledge with the upcoming technologists.

    Cons

    Working long hours and short staff, like to get to the entire faculty involved in decision-making. Limited funds for upgrading equipment.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2017-09-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Route DSD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Sales Representative in Irondale, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and really don't see other drivers too much because we all leave at different times of the morning

    Cons

    Long hours and he fleet is worn out. Truck breakdowns are a constant concern, but management keeps saying new trucks are on the way

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2017-08-11
  10. "Nestle Pizza, Little Chute WI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Little Chute, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a paycheck, with somewhat better than average wages. There's a diverse employee base and it's nice to work with people of different ages and a wide range of ethnic backgrounds.

    Cons

    Monotonous line work, inconsistent management styles between departments, set up like a prison with turnstiles, and multiple scan-in points, nepotistic with certain employees getting away with doing nothing at the expense of their colleagues, lack of job security with a high turn-over rate from both dismissal and attrition, long hours and frequent forced over-time. If you work here, you'll be treated like manufacturing equipment.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2017-08-26
Found 46 reviews