Nestlé Waters North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nestlé Waters North America Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Waters North America CEO  Fernando Merce
Fernando Merce
108 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING(in 46 reviews)

  • "Nice place to work good pay and hours(in 38 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "I dont have experience at nestle water because im applicant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for my family, i need to find job this country

    Cons

    Very challanging because fir stime to work out my country

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-03-27

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for your application and for your interest in working with us here at Nestlé Waters! A recruiter will contact you for an interview if you’re one of the most qualified for the position. In the meantime, get to know us better here: https://www.nestlejobs.com/our-companies/nestle-waters/

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Earning Potential, Sales Training is Personal and Thorough

    Cons

    Company not stuck in reverse

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-03-19

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    March 23, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a former Sales Representative at Nestlé Waters. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the sales earning potential and training. Since we are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, we will be sure to share your comment about compensation internally.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Resource 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Good pay and they are not afraid to give out excellent bonus's to reward employees. Very easy going and allows you to succeed without micromanaging. My work environment is relaxed but we kick butt in our production numbers. Very family and team oriented atmosphere. I could see myself retiring from here.

    Cons

    Sometimes competing priorities make the job difficult to navigate.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-03-09

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    March 16, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us as a Production Resource. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy the culture, work environment, your co-workers and compensation! It's reviews like yours that let us know we're on the right track!

    Continue reading
  4. "You're in for the ride of your life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leadership Development Program 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get out of it what you put into it; there will not be a lot of direction even though it's marketed as a structured program.

    Cons

    - "rotations" range from a day to week with a department - basically just shadow a department, not a lot of hands on opportunities - departments aren't familiar with the program and don't always understand the purpose or the expectations from them - no one completes the program, it just rolls into the next role available. People previously in the program would be in rotations for maybe 6-8 months before they were pulled into a full-time position

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-03-15

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    March 16, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a former employee in our Leadership Development Program at Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
  5. "Some good people, but an outdated culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many good people at NWNA. Connections can be made here that can last a lifetime.

    Cons

    The whole company is so silo’d that nothing ever gets completed. Work will be done for months on projects that get cancelled by senior management. Or worst of all, work will be done for internal meetings and presentations that never actually makes it into execution.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-03-13

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    March 16, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a former Marketing Coordinator at Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
  6. "They're trying."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money and mostly good coworkers.

    Cons

    12-hour shifts and bad mid-level management.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-02-16

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    February 18, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a current Production Operator at Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments about mangement into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
  7. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dock Worker in Chilliwack, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    Hours are good, schedule is very accommodating. Manager is actually great

    Cons

    It doesn’t matter how much you go above and beyond, they prefer to pay you the same as people who do less than the bare minimum

    Nestlé Waters North America2020-02-26

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    March 2, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a current Dock Worker at Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements. Your feedback will be taken into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great benefits, good 401k, and profit sharing. Safe environment, clean plant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Maintenance Mechanic in McBee, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America

    Pros

    Clean plant and small plant.

    Cons

    High pressure to keep lines running a high percentage. No climate control. Hot in summer and cold in winter.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-02-06

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    February 18, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a current Maintenance Mechanic Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company that values their employees, brands, customers, and consumers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment and willingness to include outside ideas. Strong brand portfolio that’s leading the CPG industry in sustainability. Healthy work culture that promotes personal growth and balance.

    Cons

    Transformation on go to market strategy can cause confusion as departments are rearranged - growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-01-31

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    February 3, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a current Senior Manager at Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments about mangement into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great People but Undergoing Transformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, great portfolio and good mission

    Cons

    Undergoing a lot of change during the transformation.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-01-30

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    February 3, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a current Director at Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments about mangement into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
Found 595 reviews