Nestlé Waters North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nestlé Waters North America Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 556 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Waters North America CEO  Fernando Merce
Fernando Merce
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING(in 43 reviews)

  • "Work/Life Balance, Culture, Moral, Total Compensation(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours with terrible routing solutions(in 44 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is not that good as a technical supervisor(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "So much fun= highly recommend for interns looking for brand experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Stamford, CT
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    so much opportunity to grow and learn with a great intern program

    Cons

    not too much full time opportunities entry level wise

    Nestlé Waters North America2019-07-11
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Your last job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Culture is driven by the employees and leadership. Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING. Ability to grow and advance, multiple locations across the US.

    Cons

    Technology seems to lag at times

    Advice to Management

    No one is bigger than the team

    Nestlé Waters North America2019-06-18

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    June 25, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your five-star review of Nestlé Waters! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying our compensation, benefits and growth opportunities. We will be sure to share your feedback about technology internally.

  3. "Politics ruined ReadyRefresh, the water delivery business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can actually make a career and good money if you can do workplace politics well at ReadyRefesh, even with not-so-good results, as long as you play "the game" and act like you work and talk smart. It may take you a couple of years to learn the lingo and pick up the basics. It is part of Nestlé, so you can have a brand name in your resumé Pay is competitive at entry level, pay can also be high in some senior management...

    Show More

    Cons

    Culture is too heavily politics driven. Unfair and very self-serving. Many incompetent and careless people in the leadership of ReadyRefresh. Employees are forced to log-in into useless tools that have no purpose, just for you to mark as "opened", so selfish leaders can keep their metrics up. Technology is extremely old (as in: MS DOS based software, blue screens, F1, F4 keys, no-mouse systems), attempts to fix...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Audit the processes to its real core, not just seeing metrics, send the Sales Improvement Manager to the branches and the field to re-design a more efficient way to do the relevant sales tasks. Sitting in Stamford is keeping you unaware of the big fails, and Route Sales Support cannot grow business alone, you needs Key Accounts Dev Managers. Train them, spend time with them, make an honest effort to provide -really-...

    Show More
    Nestlé Waters North America2019-07-11
  4. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Stamford, CT
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People care about one another, many tenured managers

    Cons

    Recent management changes flattened structure, limiting upward mobility opportunity for middle managers

    Nestlé Waters North America2019-06-26
  5. "An organization where you can grow and develop."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sustainbility Manager - Packaging and Programs in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People, Leaders, Values, Opportunity and Development

    Cons

    I do miss the company car, I drive a good deal and the program was great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep values at the forefront of what we do. We have always and we should continue.

    Nestlé Waters North America2019-06-25
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is my drem job.and a very good opportunity for me to have a nice job in nestle.i will be very happy if i get my dream job

    Cons

    Vry good company.i love nestle water company...and its my dream job

    Advice to Management

    Sir it is my dream job to work in nestle water.plzz sir i think your kind would be enough to give me the job and i would be vry thankful to you..

    Nestlé Waters North America2019-06-20
  7. "Good company with Growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America

      Pros

      Great benefits, good pay, and tons of room to grow.

      Cons

      Routing, employee to leadership relations.

      Advice to Management

      Look to grow the people that do work, not just people who sound good.

      Nestlé Waters North America2019-06-18

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      June 25, 2019Talent Community Manager

      We appreciate your review! It is important to us that we are able to foster a positive employee experience and we will be sure to share your feedback internally.

    • "Truck driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative in Baltimore, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great lateral opportunities for your career

      Cons

      The work is Hard if your not mentally tough

      Nestlé Waters North America2019-06-18

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      June 25, 2019Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review as a Sales Representative at Nestlé Waters! We're so glad to have received your five-star review and are glad to hear that you're enjoying our opportunities for growth.

    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Recruiter in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work/Life Balance, Culture, Moral, Total Compensation

      Cons

      None to mention. Ideal position for my career at this time.

      Nestlé Waters North America2019-06-12

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      June 18, 2019Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review as a Human Resources Recruiter at Nestlé Waters! We're thrilled to have received your five-star review and are glad to hear that you're enjoying our culture, work/life balance and compensation.

    • "Customer Service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Route Sales Representative in El Monte, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The people. Most everyone in the company has a welcoming warm attitude.

      Cons

      Routing is a problem that has made a lot of changes over the years but has not ever been resolved.

      Advice to Management

      Call up some of your top tenured route drivers and have them show you how proper customer service and routing a delivery day should look. We've tried new ways and they do not work. We know best, we see all customers face to face. We know what they want.

      Nestlé Waters North America2019-06-06

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      June 11, 2019Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review as a Route Sales Representative at Nestlé Waters! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying our culture and your co-workers. We encourage you to share your ideas with your manager if you have not done so already.

    Found 556 reviews