NetApp Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NetApp Intern Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
2 Ratings
  1. "Freedom and Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work. Building a complete system from scratch. Totally free to the choose the tech stack of your choice (Need a reasonable justification though) Campus amenities are just amazing Great work life balance

    Cons

    Teams have their own culture. Need a lot of luck to get a great team. I know quite a few people who didn't get as lucky as I did. Filled with mediocre people throughout.

    Advice to Management

    Though the pay is really good, the hiring process is very light and hence a lot mediocre people easy get through.

    NetApp2018-02-10
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NetApp for more than a year

    Pros

    Even interns are given laptop. Work is good. Team is great.

    Cons

    They are not invested into trending technologies.

    Advice to Management

    Start looking at Hyperscale management

    NetApp2016-07-14
  3. "Awesome Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NetApp

    Pros

    Advanced technologies , Lot of opportunities to learn , Employee friendly

    Cons

    Faster pace of development and release of products in market is required to earn better recognition in world

    NetApp2015-10-26
  4. "Really a great place to do Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp

    Pros

    Great Environment No work Pressure Free Beer on every Friday Huge Growth Opportunities. Great pay packages.

    Cons

    Could not a find a con till now.

    NetApp2015-08-21
  5. "Experience as an intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NetApp for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very relaxing and healthy work environment. - Lot of help was given by the team. - Team didn't differentiate between an intern and employee (i.e., I was given the same work as an employee with ample time to understand and work). - Great events are conducted by WPR department (min 2 a month). - Shuttle system is very good and even home drop cab (after 8pm).

    Cons

    - Very less personal growth (in product line)

    Advice to Management

    As an intern, I didn't have much interaction with HR.

    NetApp2015-02-15
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at NetApp for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good projects -Great learning experience -Fun -Good compensation

    Cons

    As an intern I dint find any cons

    NetApp2015-01-01
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at NetApp for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work culture, good work, flexible hours, team spirit is excellent, very enthusiastic people

    Cons

    Less package, less opportunities, overall can lead to monotonous schedule sometimes

    NetApp2014-05-28
  8. "Good Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly peers, good work life balance, beer bash

    Cons

    Salary not as high as the competitors

    Advice to Management

    Increase salaries

    NetApp2014-01-22
  9. "Intern experience at NetApp India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Beer , nobody bothers us , great life

    Cons

    System company not for coding lovers less brainstorming

    Advice to Management

    Better ideas for working must be introduced

    NetApp2013-11-25
  10. "Awesome place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer Intern in Bangalore

    I have been working at NetApp for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible timings, great place to work for.

    Cons

    No such cons here. Really great experience to work here

    NetApp2013-04-17
Found 13 reviews