NetApp Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NetApp Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 486 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
173 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "One of the Best Employer in the IT Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work Culture - Benefits - Care for the Employees - Most important - Competitive Salary and benefits - Top Class Campus and amenities

    Cons

    One thing I dont like is frequent Layoffs

    Advice to Management

    It would be really good if Management supports and Encourage Employees decision to move to a different team/role with the Organization.

    NetApp2018-12-20
  2. "Sales Analyst II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Analyst II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best place to work, Good Management, Good salary, overall 4.5/5.

    Cons

    Sometimes seasonal work, hence more free time and no work which leads to lethargy and laziness.

    Advice to Management

    Should try to retain all existing employees without any yearly layoff. Instead ensure all employees are cross trained and are occupied with work. Should give preference to tenured employees and their contribution to the company.

    NetApp2019-06-29
  3. "Information System Engineer–Windows & Virtualization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Engineer–Windows & Virtualization in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    working in NetApp is awesome to good opportunities to learn new technologies

    Cons

    Not Applicable

    NetApp2019-06-09
  4. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is very good. Work is also great, got opportunity to work on latest technologies. Friday Beer bash. Your choice of work is also considered.

    Cons

    So far I have found nothing for cons.

    NetApp2019-05-09
  5. "Sales Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Loved the excellent work culture

    Cons

    None that can be mentioned.

    NetApp2019-04-07
  6. "Wonderful company. Exposure to new technology and the best one is beer bash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Build and Release Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Not much. Unless u get terrible manager.

    Advice to Management

    Arrange team lunch and outing frequently

    NetApp2019-03-22
  7. "Great place to work for technical professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An encouraging environment for deeply technology-oriented employees, capable of hands-on work; flexible work environment; outstanding facilities; result-oriented management style.

    Cons

    There were no major cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    NetApp2019-02-19
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Opportunities Great Culture Ample opportunities Cloud Outlook

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    NetApp2019-02-18
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Terrific infrastructure Awesome work culture Strong leadership

    Cons

    Location in bangalore long commute

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    NetApp2019-01-25
  10. "technical marketing engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Marketing Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good the company is very good

    Cons

    nothing no suggestion from my side

    NetApp2019-01-24
Found 486 reviews