NetApp Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NetApp Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 486 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
173 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "One of the Best Employer in the IT Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work Culture - Benefits - Care for the Employees - Most important - Competitive Salary and benefits - Top Class Campus and amenities

    Cons

    One thing I dont like is frequent Layoffs

    Advice to Management

    It would be really good if Management supports and Encourage Employees decision to move to a different team/role with the Organization.

    NetApp2018-12-20
  2. "Good working Invironment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work Life Balance is good compared to industry

    Cons

    No Cons as such in small duration

    NetApp2019-07-14
  3. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff(MTS) in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Good Gym - Desks are motorized and go up and down at the click of a button

    Cons

    - Used to be a great company but now - Work life Balance is not there. - Poor Quality Management - Very few career growth opportunities as the company is not innovating,

    NetApp2019-07-04
  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly with good perks and amenities in the new campus

    Cons

    Nothing to point out particularly

    NetApp2019-07-03
  5. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee Friendly with lot of perks and amenities in the new campus

    Cons

    Nothing to point out particularly

    NetApp2019-07-03
  6. "Avoid if it is Professional Services Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Workplace Facilities are really good. Few teams are good and fun to work with. CEO is driving the organization in efficient manner.

    Cons

    Lot of politics. you would not believe it is lot more than a service based company especially in services teams. Partiality and favoritism is more here and certain people are treated in royal manner and others as trash. Inefficient managers who do not interact well with employees and do not care about employee career. There is no manager feedback which shows zero transparency No more a great place to work for and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management should identify inefficient managers at lower level. You should enable genuine interactions and start manager feedback anonymously.

    NetApp2019-07-02
  7. "Sales Analyst II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Analyst II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best place to work, Good Management, Good salary, overall 4.5/5.

    Cons

    Sometimes seasonal work, hence more free time and no work which leads to lethargy and laziness.

    Advice to Management

    Should try to retain all existing employees without any yearly layoff. Instead ensure all employees are cross trained and are occupied with work. Should give preference to tenured employees and their contribution to the company.

    NetApp2019-06-29
  8. "Awesome tech stack to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was part of File System team WAFL in Netapp. It was one of the best team I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    Nothing much to discuss as a cons.

    NetApp2019-06-26
  9. "Information System Engineer–Windows & Virtualization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Engineer–Windows & Virtualization in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    working in NetApp is awesome to good opportunities to learn new technologies

    Cons

    Not Applicable

    NetApp2019-06-09
  10. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is very good. Work is also great, got opportunity to work on latest technologies. Friday Beer bash. Your choice of work is also considered.

    Cons

    So far I have found nothing for cons.

    NetApp2019-05-09
Found 486 reviews