NetApp Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NetApp Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 515 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
183 Ratings
  1. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff(MTS) in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Good Gym - Desks are motorized and go up and down at the click of a button

    Cons

    - Used to be a great company but now - Work life Balance is not there. - Poor Quality Management - Very few career growth opportunities as the company is not innovating,

    NetApp2019-07-04
  2. "Sales Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at NetApp for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay Scale, food, cabs and Amenties

    Cons

    Very far, range of variety

    NetApp2019-07-02
  3. "Avoid if it is Professional Services Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Workplace Facilities are really good. Few teams are good and fun to work with. CEO is driving the organization in efficient manner.

    Cons

    Lot of politics. you would not believe it is lot more than a service based company especially in services teams. Partiality and favoritism is more here and certain people are treated in royal manner and others as trash. Inefficient managers who do not interact well with employees and do not care about employee career. There is no manager feedback which shows zero transparency No more a great place to work for and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management should identify inefficient managers at lower level. You should enable genuine interactions and start manager feedback anonymously.

    NetApp2019-07-02
  4. "Awesome tech stack to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was part of File System team WAFL in Netapp. It was one of the best team I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    Nothing much to discuss as a cons.

    NetApp2019-06-26
  5. "Information System Engineer–Windows & Virtualization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Engineer–Windows & Virtualization in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    working in NetApp is awesome to good opportunities to learn new technologies

    Cons

    Not Applicable

    NetApp2019-06-09
  6. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is very good. Work is also great, got opportunity to work on latest technologies. Friday Beer bash. Your choice of work is also considered.

    Cons

    So far I have found nothing for cons.

    NetApp2019-05-09
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work Nice Campus Good CTC Health Benefits

    Cons

    Frequent Layoffs No cutting edge technologies

    Advice to Management

    Need to control unnecessary layoff culture.

    NetApp2019-05-02
  8. "Sales Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Loved the excellent work culture

    Cons

    None that can be mentioned.

    NetApp2019-04-07
  9. "Slow but great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great employee benefits and culture - progressive leadership

    Cons

    - development & technology adoption is slow

    NetApp2019-04-17
  10. "Wonderful company. Exposure to new technology and the best one is beer bash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Build and Release Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Not much. Unless u get terrible manager.

    Advice to Management

    Arrange team lunch and outing frequently

    NetApp2019-03-22
Found 515 reviews