NetApp Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NetApp Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 489 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
175 Ratings
  1. "Technical Program Manager 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Program Manager IV in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great engineering talent. Good perks above market average. Geroge Kurien has transformed the company in last 3 years.

    Cons

    Middle management still needs to improve a lot. False promises. Biased reviews. Politically motivated. Stagnated after few years. IC 4 and above expectations are unrealistic.

    Advice to Management

    Promote talent based performance and merit. Stop playing politics. Remove stagnation and assign realistic individual goals.

    NetApp2018-08-13
  2. "One of the best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS3 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best world class campus Balanced professional and personal life I have come across good talented folks

    Cons

    I don't see any pros roght now

    NetApp2018-07-29
  3. "Good place to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MTS2 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work culture. Work life balance. Encouraging senior management.

    Cons

    Company should do something for retaining the employees.

    NetApp2018-07-27
  4. "MTS SW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff Software in Bangalore

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture, Work place, Work, Salary, People

    Cons

    higher level politics, long timer employees get paid less, very difficult to get your code to checkin, takes long time to design and develop code.

    NetApp2018-06-23
  5. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work, Culture, Benefits, Flexible timing, Friday Beer Bash,

    Cons

    Management keeps changing Micro Management, lot of layoffs.

    NetApp2018-06-20
  6. "Work Culture at NetApp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS2 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible work hour, not much workload.

    Cons

    no share offered, bullying seniors.

    NetApp2018-06-29
  7. "MTS 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome work culture and values No apparent divide between management and employees World-class campus

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about NetApp at all

    Advice to Management

    No complaints literally about the management

    NetApp2018-06-14
  8. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff(MTS) in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and great culture

    Cons

    Compensation might be lacking at time.

    NetApp2018-06-05
  9. "TAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TAM in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company. Friendly environment. Great place to learn

    Cons

    sometimes, politics is too much..again depends from team to team.

    NetApp2018-05-23
  10. "Product support engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Best work environment - Energetic, friendly colleagues - Awesome campus with excellent infrastructure

    Cons

    - Your manager. Lot of things in the company are dependant on your manager. So it is not fair for all employees

    NetApp2018-05-15
Found 489 reviews